We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can't beat the craic in Co Clare”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Upstairs bathroom.
Stunning views from the house out over the Aran Islands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnmaryr...
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't beat the craic in Co Clare”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious very clean accommodation, with a lovely view down the hill towards the ocean. Well equipped kitchen and extremely comfortable king size bed. Handy for the convenience store on the main road - 2 minutes walk, and five minutes drive to the restaurants and music pubs in Doolin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
2 reviews
“Charming and spacious cottage with stunning views of ocean and Aran Islands and cose to town!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved this place! As a family of 6 adults we fit beautifully into this home and the location was absolutely perfect. It was 10 minutes from the Cliffs of Moher, a few minutes to Town and perched on a hillside that allowed for fantastic views of sunset over the Atlantic. There was also a little convenience store a short walk away with groceries and supplies. Slaney was easy to work with and responded immediately to our inquiries. We couldn't have asked for more (except for maybe a dryer!). I would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen G M
1 review
“Big, clean, beautiful house with amazing view...”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Yellow Door in Doolin is well situated in County Clare with easy access to all the attractions our family was interested in - the Cliffs of Moher, Burren National Park, Poulnabrone Dolmen, The Burren Perfumery, beaches, boreens and traditional music. The house is big, clean and beautiful with an amazing view of the Aran Islands, the Atlantic Ocean and accompanying sunsets. It's also well stocked with everything a family might need. Communication with the owner was great and the entire process was very easy. We would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally F F
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly Perfect”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location. Perfect cottage. Perfect arrangements.

The Doolin Cottage was great for two families to share. It is super clean and super comfortable. Slaney is great to work with and our arrangements were simple and easy to follow ie collecting key etc. Lovely to see someone go the extra mile ie lots of toilet paper, supplies not normally supplied ie olive oil etc. A real delight to be in airy, clean and perfectly located cottage (close to the Doolin pubs and music).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivehunt...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT HOLIDAY HOME.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There was everything we needed in the house and it was of the highest standard. Everything was new, except the dinning table and chairs, which were fine. From the cuterly, plates, dishwasher, ironing board, iron, towels e tc.etc. ......... You name it they had it covered, right down to beach towels, should you be spending the day at the beach. The view from the large windows was fantastic. The house was ideal for anyone travelling in and around County Clare. I would give it 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cleanliness and newness of the property, everything was covered
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgroarke2...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect break from city life”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous holiday home in Doolin recently and it really provided the perfect escape from hectic city life! The house exceded all of our expectations- with comfy beds, ensuites, a fully equipped kitchen and the most exceptional views from the very large living room windows. Doolin itself is a quaint village and we travelled to inis oir (Aran island) by boat one day to experience island life- it was a weekend I will never forget. Many thanks, I recommend without reservation and will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A stunning getaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My stay here was one of my most comfortable stays in a holiday home ever. The beds were in a league of there own, slept like a log the whole weekend. The views from the spacious sitting room are absolutely stunning, and need to be seen to be believed.
This house had everything we needed and more to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable, and I look forward to returning there in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing