We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunbogan, Camden Haven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

San-Dee P
Nowra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked and paid for 7 nights over Christmas but left this morning after 4 nights. Nice quiet location with lovely outlook of the river and it has a great kitchen, but that was about it. First day there I grabbed the extendable broom and spent my time cleaning down all the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. There is an odd smell throughout the place ... discovered it must have been damp as there is a "Damp Rid" bucket in every room. Don't think the rugs have been properly vacuumed for some time. Outdoor deck and furniture needs a good clean, especially chairs which were covered in bird droppings and this was soon after the cleaners had been! We didn't bother looking at the BBQ. Television in main lounge room didn't work. All the techno people in the family tried but message on screen kept saying there was no antenna connection. And no ... it wasn't the weather, as the agent suggested, as family living in the area had great reception. Television in bunk room doesn't exist, although there is a bracket there with cables going nowhere. All the beds roll and squeak, with beds in bunk room the worst. They could be heard during the night in the bedroom at the other end of the house! I did my back in sleeping there as the mattresses need replacing. Might be okay for small children but we are all adults. We knew there was only one double bed in the house, but to be honest, it may be acceptable in a caravan, but a house should have at least a queen bed. The room is big enough to accommodate one. Such a shame. We were so looking forward to having a family Christmas holiday there, but after 4 nights, we'd had enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Dear San-Dee P, Thank you for raising some maintenance issues at Colmer House which we are pleased to advise have been addressed. At the time of your stay we had not been managing the property long and were not fully aware of the issues. The antenna at the property was faulty and has now been replaced. There were a large number of tv outages at the time due to some large storms that caused widespread damage which is why our initial assumption was that this was the cause of the problem. We can confirm a TV has been installed in the bedroom after some faulty cabling was replaced. The bed in the main bedroom has been replaced with a brand new Queen Size bed and we have reviewed the cleaning process with our cleaners and are confident the property will be in good order for guest arrival. We have had several guests stay at the property since the improvements and the repsonse has been very positive. We are committed to providing our guests an enjoyable experience and appreciate your constructive review so we could make the necessary improvements for guests to enjoy their stay at Colmer House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunbogan hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing