We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$231
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Prajosh K
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Amazing & Most Unexpected Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 24, 2019
If someone wants to relax, this is the ideal destination. At the same time, if someone wants adventure, this is also the ideal destination. And that is what is unique about this property. It has something for everyone. What was particularly impressive was the courteous, pleasant, cheerful & most helpful staff in all departments whether it was front office, F& B or housekeeping. Everything related to our trip was well coordinated & managed with clock work precision right from transportation, baggage handling, check in & check out. Highly recommended to visit this resort
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this review
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear Prajosh K,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island .We also appreciate your kind note about the team which will be shared with them.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$381
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $381
  • Vio.com
    $362
  • Expedia.com
    $382
3.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $381
  • ZenHotels.com
    $323
  • Expedia.com
    $382
3.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $231
  • Expedia.com
    $232
0.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$88
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $112
14.3 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$115
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Expedia.com
    $126
14.4 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$106
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $106
  • Trip.com
    $93
  • Destinia.com
19.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Exterior
Booking.com
$106
  • Priceline
    $106
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Vio.com
    $91
19.1 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$62
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $81
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Expedia.com
    $82
37.8 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Manish varghese oommen
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.6 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.0 miles from Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
View more hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
992
271
117
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
992
271
117
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi desert islands resort wildlife drive kids club al shams horse riding boat ride water sports hour drive wild animals seafood restaurant f b sir baniyas amazing experience safari tour amazing weekend the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Having lived in Abu Dhabi for the past four years it has always been a wish for me to experience Sir Bani Yas and its facilities. The drive to the resort is easy on a newly laid 4 lane highway with speed limits set at 160km an hour.

From the time we arrived at the port until departure we have been treated like royalty. It has been a fabulous stay with the staff being one of the greatest highlights outside of the expected cleanliness and amenities of a 5-star resort.

Two staff have stood out for me on my stay here:

1 - Ashraf Mohammed in reservations who arranged our dates perfectly sharing the best dates and suggestions of activities - thanks Mohammed!

2 - Deliah is F&B, her ability to treat us as part of her own family made our dining experiences over the 3 days perfect. Her suggestions were detailed against what she had noticed us eating and drinking. She really treated us like royalty and will be back just to see her again, if not for the amazingness of the hotel.

We loved our stay, the hotel, spa, activities and experiences were amazing.

Things that are a MUST do:

1 - Wildlife Drive - the animal sightings and history behind the island were insightful and educational, even for a resident of the country!

2 - SPA - Wow, what a pampering session!

3 - Seafood night at Amwaj - just the most amazing food served up by the friendliest chefs and staff.

4 - Boma night - A truly African experience at Savanah Grill Restaurant - the food was truly magical made even more enjoyable was the ambience created by the venue!

I cannot recommend this property more, an awesome getaway!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CurtisHuysamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Dear CurtisHuysamen,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.You made our day by such a generous and nice comments about the team as well as the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island and i am very happy that you have mentioned the SPA as i also agree on how pampering sessions are out there.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

It was the most memorable experience we had in the resort, the location, ambience, service and food - every bit of our stay was excellent. We loved the place and hope we can visit again soon. Thanks to all the team members.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank sumajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear sumajp,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

We are all happy to know that you had a good quality time and the team members were looking after you during the entire stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

The place is surrounded by beautiful nature and people with beautiful hearts. We enjoyed every moment in the island. Surely another memory is added to our dairy. We would love to visit the island again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Flyer22938386651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

We are all happy to know that you had a good quality time and the team members were looking after you during the entire stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Always love going. Great service and experience! Its our 3rd time and we’llbe back. Staff were very helpful, friendly and great with kids. Room was nice and big. Food options and experiences were great.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 675chanteld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear 675chanteld,

Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent getaway to the island.

The island is indeed the perfect place to get away from the stress of the daily routine and to discover the vision of the late ruler of UAE within the island .

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly would you need further assistance.

Warm Regards
Rachid Bakas
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

An amazing spot to spend time enjoying the surroundings and the family and friends. There are a lot of activities for everybody (snorkeling, horse riding, safari, walking around..), beach and pool, kids and teens club... It's up to you fi you want to spend your time doing different activities or if you prefer to relax enjoying some food and drinks at the pool... A must if you life in UAE or you are visiting and have enough time. A little jewel in the desert

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Scenic51044695711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts by Anantara,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback after your recent visit and it is really amazing to see that you have enjoyed your island experience.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With my warmest regards

Rachid Bakas
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews