We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Group Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Claremont, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
126kyleg
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Ideal Group Accomodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My friends and I were happy with the house. All round, good value for money. A home away from home. You could entertain by the pool area if wanted to have people over. 3 families would be comfortable here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neat, well decorated, comfortable
Liked least: One of the shower traps were blocked. The only complaint
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you for your review Dr Kyle. We hope to be able to accommodate you and your family again in the future.
Regards
Daphne Renton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrice86...
Curepipe
1 review
“Not to miss”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

i went on holliday to cape town with friends and the house was very nice, secured with all you need to enjoy it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks for your enthusiastic response Fabrice. We would be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.
Warm regards
Daphne Renton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisl S
1 review
“3 week visit to Cape Town”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 6 spent a fantastic time in this home away from home. Every eventuality catered for! Very very very helpful housekeeper, Noku. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks Lisl! Hope to host you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing