We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harfield Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Claremont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of January and loved it. Graham is a fantastic host and is so helpful. Fantastic breakfast, great rooms and service. Would recommend to anyone!
It's located in a nice quiet neighborhood and a street away from a number of nice places to eat/drink. Great views and just a 10 min drive from the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russian_Kiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good afternoon

Thank you for this review. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us!

Hope your travel back was pleasant.

Please do book with us again when in Cape Town, we would love having you back.

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    58
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
62
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

A home away from home. I will be back, but with more friends! Neighborhood was excellent, alot of nice cafe's and restaurants within walking distance. Owner and staff very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Even printed out a walking map for me! Would highly recommend. .a bit far from Cape Town city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jmc5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi

Thank you for writing this review for us. We appreciate every kind word you said and we hope to see you again here soon!

Have a fantastic week.

Best Regards

Christel (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The owners were really friendly and cook a delicious breakfast! We stayed in one of the 2 bed cottages and the accommodation was excellent. It had everything that you need and was very comfortable. Highly reccommended and well located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Luke

Thank you for this wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed your weekend with us.

Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon, when in Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Christel (Manageress) and Graham (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the gorgeous view, the luxurious room and the friendly staff at Harfield Guest Villa. The clean, comfortable, welcoming bed was a cherry on the top and I slept amazingly well. Thank you for your advice on the traffic and beaches depending the S/Easterly/Westerly. So useful!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TerriStrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Terri

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience.
Please let us know if we can help you with accommodation again in the near future.
Have a great day!

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely guest house, very nice breakfast. Easy to get to - I came by train. Had some problems with the wifi but they managed to help me to get it working. Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MichaelREH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Micheal. Thank you for the lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon! Have a nice day.

Kind Regards

Graham Rowe (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I just spent a week at this elegant and a eco-friendly B&B. Marvelous room, comfortable bed and really great views of Table Mountain. The location is great for seeing sites in the city and for day trips to the surrounding vineyards and sea shore. Graham and his staff make you feel at home and serve top notch breakfast and evening meals. I did not have a car this trip and Graham arranged a reliable and affordable car service There are plenty of restaurents within a block.

Room Tip: The single rooms are fantastic -but consider treating your self to a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Lynn

Was so nice to meet you. Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Hope you had a comfortable trip home.

We would love to see you again in the near future, should you return to work or visit Cape Town.

Have a lovely day.

Regards

Christel (Manageress) and Graham (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Christel and Graham are just wonderful hosts. I will definitly try to do the chroisant with eggs and cheese on my own. But Im sure it will never taste as good as in the Harfield Gues Villa. The room was amazing and the locatioin is ideal (with a car) I had the best time with them. Thank you and see you again soon!

Room Tip: the appartments are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Joe

Thank you for the kind words! We enjoyed having you and your family here.
As for the croissants.. Good reason to return and stay with us when you are in Cape Town again.

Have a lovely evening and Regards to the family!

Christel and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Newlands
Southern Sun Newlands
#1 of 3 in Newlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
0.8 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oak and Vine Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harfield Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Property: Harfield Guest Villa
Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village , | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing