We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet gem in Claremont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harfield Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Claremont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Harfield is a quiet gem in the heart of Claremont, it's central to most attractions in Cape Town and within walking distance to most venues in Claremont. The staff was lovely and hospitable and ensured that my stay was pleasurable. The rooms were neat and chic and the hot water bottle delivered nightly was a treat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lungi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Lungile

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We love coming back here. This was our 3rd annual stay of a week at the Villa. The owner/managers/staff are always very friendly and solicitous - nothing was ever too much trouble to do. We will be back next year and I can highly recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Dave

Thank you so much for the review! It is always lovely to see you and your family (Yourself, Gran and your Wife).

Hope you had a safe trip home and we are certainly looking forward to your return.

Have a great day!

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

On my arrival I was greeted and welcomed like a long lost friend! The accomodation is absolutely fantastic and the personal touch to make you feel at home is outstanding!
Dinner and breakfast - perfect!
The fact that they kept track of me, traveling by car, and checked to see if I arrived savely at home , made my day.
If you want personal attention and love at a place you book in, Harfield Guest Villa is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TertiaGoosenScholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Tertia

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. It was such a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again soon. Hope you enjoyed the seminar you attended.

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good to have such a nice wellcome and support after a 10000 km trip ! Shuttle from airport has been organized and some good tips to visit the Cape Town Waterfront. I wish the best for the Harfield Guest Villa team !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Richard

Thank you for this lovely review. it is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed their stay. We really hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the wishes!

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once again stayed at the Harfield Guest Villa after an abscence of about 6 months, the personal touch, comfortable accomodation, good food and lovely people were the highlight of my business trip which would normally have included some boring, indifferent hotel! Thans to Graham and his staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you, Kevin! Always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The warm welcome and wonderful service from Graham and his staff made our stay in the Classic Haven cottage a home away from home. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very helpful. The accommodation was perfectly suited to our needs. The excellent breakfasts served are definitely the best way to start your day and from the restaurant you have the most amazing view of Table Mountain. Set in Harfield Village which has many great restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the Guest Villa is a great place to base yourself to enjoy the best Capetown has to offer. Thank you to Graham, Christel, Molly, Ashleigh and staff of Harfield Guest Villa from Gary, Tania, Jack & Lucy Thompson from Hamilton, New Zealand.

Room Tip: Any one of the cottages feel like a home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Tania and family

Thank you for this review. It was so nice to meet you and your family and to see the warmth in your hearts.
I still have the card made for us at reception, neatly paste onto our wall and we see it every day. It is a true blessing to know that our Guest Villa and the staff here have made your stay such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

All our love.

The Harfield Guest Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A delightful place - attentive and exceptionally helpful staff! My only criticism would be that I found the 50% required deposit bit steep. However this seems standard in S A today. Would return any day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Christonie

Thank you for the review. We were delighted to have you and all the other from the group (The Thompsons and Rowlands) stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time and hopefully you will book with us again in the near future. It is always nice to have our guest return, especially when we got to know them so well.

Regarding the 50% deposit, I can understand that it is quite a big amount especially for such a long stay. Unfortunately it is standard to secure your booking and for us to make sure that guests will not get turned away, if bookings are not confirmed.

Have a lovely evening and week. Hopefully we will see you around, as I know you are still in the area.

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.8 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newlands
1,363 reviews
2.4 mi away
Banksia Boutique
Banksia Boutique
#2 of 2 in Rosebank
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Bauer Pottery Studio and B&B
0.7 mi away
Thirty on Grace
Thirty on Grace
#2 of 10 in Claremont
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harfield Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village , | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Claremont
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing