We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pesonalized service from professionals.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harfield Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Claremont B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent pesonalized service from professionals.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been in the tourism business ourselves for 15 years so are rather discerning regarding sevice excellence.
We have had the pleasure of staying at Harfield Guest Villa twice over the past month a total of 4 nights.
The establishment is extremely well run which is apparent from the very fist contact and their prompt follow up to enquiries. First impression - excellent !!.Very well appointed spacious accomodation at reasonable rates.Very conveinient location in the S Suburbs of Cape Town. Good restuarants within 200 meters of your front door.
The owner has been in the business for 17 years which is apparent and makes guests feel totally at home as do all the staff.
We highly recommend this establishment to any traveler who wishes a hastle free stay.

Room Tip: Speak to Graham the owner .He will make the right recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TsitsiCanopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Ashley and Fiona

We hope you are well. Thank you for this excellent review! It is always nice to meet people who knows the industry and get such good feedback....as we got from you. We hope your Canopy Tours business is doing well. We still have brochures here and will definitely refer guest there if they are coming your way.

Have a great year and we hope to see you again when in Cape Town.

Regards

Graham (Owner ) and Christel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    58
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
62
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked Harfield for our first two nights in Capetown, it was our honeymoon and all the extra little touches made our stay all the more special. There was champagne and roses on our beds, lovely chocolate every night. And little thoughtful notes on the bed. The rooms are spacious and I loved the roll top bath in the bedroom, best of all were the staff. They were really helpful particularly the owner Graham who saved the night by giving us cash when we were scammed on our 2nd night, watch out at ATM's is all I can say! He put us back on the right track and made sure we weren't out of sorts. The staff also provided us with a picnic and a great recommendation for our New Year's Eve. Everything was so good I'd defo be back if we make it out here again. Thanks guys for all your hospitality ! C and D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Ahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Claire

Thank you for this review. Sorry for the late response , we are having an excellent year so far and the bookings keeps coming. We were honored to have had you stay with us on your honeymoon and we are happy everything turned out fine after the card incident! We hope you had a good year so far and will be happy to have you back again when you are in Cape Town. Have a lovely day!

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The most outstanding aspect of this guest house is the exceptional service and willingness to offer assitance. Email correspondence prior to check-in was prompt and efficient. The owner and his staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and convenient from booking taxis to upgrading the room to a villa due to an additional last minute addition to our party. The rooms are beautiful with patio, pool and lovely gardens and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Cape Town and would not hestiate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Karen

We hope you are well. Thank you for writing this lovely review for us. We appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with us and we look forward to see you again, when in Cape Town... Have a great day and year!

Kind Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The friendly staff accomodated us with amazing grace and happiness. The location is very convenient to get around Cape Town, Stellenbosch or further down the peninsula. Our room was overlooking a patio with swimming pool that made our heart's race. Breakfast was very extensive and the WiFi was stable and fast. Definitely a place to go to when going into Cape Town!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What an enjoyable and relaxing stay! Absolutely loved the attention to detail (welcome letter in cottage, mints on our pillows - along with a different poem - every night). Service was outstanding and staff (and owner) very friendly and accommodating. Thank you, Graham, for having us & keep up the GREAT work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Harfield Guest Villa and can only say that the service delivery from time of resevation to the time we left was excellent., The staff are so accommodating and friendly - nothing was ever a problem for them.
We enjoyed our time so much that by the time we were due to leave we wanted to extend our stay. We will be back when next we visit the Cape. We will certainaily recommend Harfield Guest Villa to our friends both here in South Africa and abroad.
Our stay was nothing short of outstanding.
Thank you to Graham and his incredible team.
Mike Holmes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at the Harfield Guest Villa, for 4 nights, in September 2011, and then for a further night on our return journey home.

The staff were welcoming and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfasts and the standard of the cooking was outstanding and Graham did everything possible to make our stay as relaxing as possible.

Our room was comfortable and everything had been thought of, and the little touches: a sprig of lavender, chocolate and a 'thought for the day' , were very sweet. The room was also very well equipped with coffee/tea/water/wine and snacks. our beds were even heated for us with hot water bottles!! The bathroom was exceptionally clean with good quality toiletries, bath robes and pristine white towels.

The actual Villa is beautiful, with a view of Table Mountain. A good place to relax after a long trip from the UK . It is also within easy walking distance of excellent local restaurants.

Would definitely stay there again if we return to Cape Town, and would thoroughly recommend Harfield Guest Villa

Room Tip: Both of the rooms we had were excellent, both quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newlands
1,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Newlands
Southern Sun Newlands
#1 of 3 in Newlands
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
0.8 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oak and Vine Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harfield Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Property: Harfield Guest Villa
Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village , | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing