We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Desserts Fabulous

Had read about the desserts served here, so bought them before dinner. They do sell out. Many... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Roisin C
,
Rockland County
Good Food and Atmosphere

The Muri Night Market was open Tuesday, Wednesday,Thursday, and Sunday when I was visiting... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
David B
,
Lancaster, California
Read all 593 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rarotonga
from $83.52
More Info
from $109.37
More Info
from $70.57
More Info
from $52.46
More Info
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
331
194
56
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
194
56
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curries garlic prawns cheesecake local school pork belly great food ate here pancakes local food gold coin donation lots of choice different foods cheap eats great place to eat locals and tourists music playing under cover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 593 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

It's not so much a night market as it is a night eatery. There are about eight stalls and seven of the eight cell food. The food is fantastic and most dishes are $15 or less and it is a large portion of delicious food. We visited here four times during our two weeks on the island. They are open Sunday Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Love it every time I'm here. Great place to relax, meet people, taste something home cooked and listening to island music. Def. recommended.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank josephodetteriggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We visited here on two occasions; so much delicious food to choose from. Everyone is super friendly, lots of places to sit back relax and enjoy the food and drink. We visited on a Sunday night and there were lots of people and more stalls than earlier in the week. A must visit if you’re in Rarotonga!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 40beckye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

So much to try, we wished we had gone every night it was on! Portions are generous and delicious! Highly recommend for a casual, local foodie experience. Make sure you take cash just in case.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Fun atmosphere, lots of different vendors. We had some of the most amazing seafood. Recommend bringing cash, not cards. It starts at 5PM, on odd nights (I think just 2 nights during the week).

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank gflu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews