We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel , Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ano Chora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Mountain Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Ano Chora B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We arrived there in the evening of friday and was already white from the last nights snow
after showing as our room i went to lobby where they have free internet to do some work i had to do that was the time it start snowing again and it was so nice to see the snow in this lovely village and be inside near the fireplace . after that we had dinner in their restaurant the servise was slow but the food is great and really fresh. the rooms are really good with central heating and really clean. the staff are really friendly
i would defenately stay here again ...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Mountain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

Received by a rather moody person, we were shown to a room with a spectacular view, alas with dirty carpets all over, including the carpets in the hotel's corridors, reception area and conference venues. Blown light bulbs, spider nets badly maintained woodwork and a fireplace put there for decoration purposes completed the image.
Restaurant with a magnificent terrace but grossly understaffed and with very expensive prices (2,5 Euros for a plain cup of tea!)
Laundry and plates from the rooms were left to lie in the corridors for days, as a result of staff shortage amidst summer high season.
Last but not least, for those of you travelling with children, the pool has no protective fencing or net it is so easy for children to access it unaccompanied as it is to be found right next to some of the rooms.
Completely different to what we would expect by looking at the hotel's site on the internet, we we would strongly recommend anyone visiting Ano Chora to avoid this bad value for money venue.
Utterly dissatified.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMaria04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We visited the hotel in the winter as we wanted to discover a bit the mountains around the Nafpaktia area.
The hotel is big, has many spaces for parking, the breakfast was also ok. Our check in was smooth and as we went to our room (which was in the upper floor), the lights on the floor were all broken! So no lights during the night on the floor. We saw also that the door for the emergency exit was also locked :-). Our room was ok, big and quite. But I still think that this hotel need srenovation,, first of all to check that there is light everywhere, the walls outside were splitting, on the balcony area we had a lot of mud and to tell the truth I thought the hotel was in better condition as in the web site it is presented so nice and warm which is very disapointing once you arrive there. The hotel staff were more or less cold and did not care of your existance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitsilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We spent 4 days in crystal mountain hotel and we surely expected more with 200euro per day. The rooms were clean and big enough but the food was poor and with no variety at all. In the underground floor were the kids had to stay there was no heating and it was cold as a refrigerator. The staff was not friendly and they kept on looking in the tv in the reception.
We asked them to clean the 6 steps that drove outside the hotel, from the snow (best saying, the ice) and they answered that they only had to put salt. So beware . It was very dangerous to broke a leg trying to go outside.
In the village there was nothing to do except walking in the forest but as the snow had became ice in the streets it was dangerous even to go for a walk. There was only 1-2 shops but they didn't clean the entrance from the snow so we could not enter.
Really I don't think we ever drive again 55 km in that awful street to arrive in such an hotel.(the swimming pool is outdoor.)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank okalyteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giorgos r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank strongeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Μαίρη Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Chora
14.7 mi away
Nafs Hotel
Nafs Hotel
#2 of 9 in Naupactus
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Althaia
Althaia
#2 of 7 in Ano Chora
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oreades
Oreades
#6 of 7 in Ano Chora
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elatou
Elatou
#4 of 7 in Ano Chora
11 reviews
4.2 mi away
Omalia Village
Omalia Village
#4 of 10 in Naupactus
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dryades Guesthouse
Dryades Guesthouse
#3 of 10 in Naupactus
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Mountain Hotel

Address: Ano Chora 300 23, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Ano Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ano Chora
Price Range: $50 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Mountain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Crystal Mountain Hotel Greece/Ano Chora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing