We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hokey pokey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican H2O Apartments
Reviewed January 11, 2014

got delayed in our travels, so didn't get to north haven until 2015hrs. keys had been left out; no parking available in designated under cover parking; a double room (12A) was an add on room to unit 12 with a "padded" connecting door; very noisy neighbours on both sides; people smoking downstairs BBQ area; no food outlets open anywhere in north haven after 8pm

Room Tip: choose a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephantomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the H20 Pelican apartments, staying in a river view downstairs apartment.
The accomodation was excellent, very modern decor, very clean, large comfortable bed, great kitchen with all the appliances you will need. Large bathroom, with ample towels and toiletries provided. Floor to celing windows with stunning views of the river.
David was a great host and made us very welcome.
The location is very quiet, and if you are into fishing this is a perfect place to drop a line.
Within easy reach of the highway. North Haven is within walking distance, where you will find restaurants, take aways, newsagents and petrol station etc. Also the local bowling club serve great meals at a reasonable price. Drive over the bridge and you will find Laureton, with a large supermarket.
This is a great place to unwind, watch the pelicans and the dolphins playing while sipping a glass of wine... Can't wait to return.....

Room Tip: Try and stay in the river view apartments, well worth it. We stayed in number 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Sadly only one night at the Pelican apartments, as it was lovely. We enjoyed sitting in the water with the pelicans and having a beer very much. The view was brilliant from our veranda, and the apartment very nice. Could have been cleaner, but overall Id recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Dave, the staff member we dealt with, was a bit of a legend. Very relaxed and helpful.
The nearby, Laurieton Hotel had great food and pool tables with jukebox which we loved.
Also the Dunbogan Boatshed has AMAZEBALLS coffee :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Couldn't believe how beautiful the place was and yes they do have dolphins out in front of the property. The room was very modern and very clean. After our arrival we went down to the river at the front of the property to find that there were 3 dolphins swimming around in the river. A very amazing place in an amazing spot. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed on the second level and had a lovely view of the jetty on the river from our balcony. The family apartment we were in was very clean and tidy. We loved the beautiful scenery and waking up to birds singing. Please be aware that there is also a 'Bridge Street' in Port Macquarie which is a good 15 minutes drive from North Haven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsnorthtosouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The gardens reminded me of a tropical setting. The apartments are modern with large bathroom. The kitchen as all mod cons but it is a bit small. The rest of the apartment is excellent but falling just short of luxury as the space is adequate but compact. The balcony is a great place to have a drink. The staff are excellent and the grounds well cared for. Make sure that you plan a BBQ on the waterside of the apartments for an excellent setting for a meal. The beds were very warm and comfortable.

Room Tip: The front garden view rooms are good but the water front rooms offer excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a great weekend at North Haven. The Aspire Pelican H20 apartments were clean and comfortable and set in a beautiflul location. I only wish I had bought my fishing gear as the apartments had great access to the river.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
0.9 mi away
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
#2 of 7 in North Haven
44 reviews
15.3 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#6 of 36 in Port Macquarie
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks North Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican H2O Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican H2O Apartments

Address: 3-5 Bridge St, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia (Formerly Aspire Pelican H2o Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in North Haven
Price Range: $75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican H2O Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the waterfront in beautiful North Haven New South Wales, this property boasts "Luxury Fully Self-Contained Apartments" 1 and 2 bedroom. Relax in the peaceful surrounds, whilst keeping an eye out for the resident dolphins. Also exclusive use of our barbecue area and jetty, this will be a place you can't wait to get back to! 2 types of apartments available both River view and Garden view- all share the BBQ area and picnic area overlooking the river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelican H2O Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing