We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out and fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelican H2O Apartments
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We had great low key friendly service, enjoyed modern furnishings, amongst beautiful river setting. Hope to get back there to see dolphins and more fishing off jetty. Great to be out of port maquarie but accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nutrisoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to maintain a pleasant and casual atmosphere for our guests. Love to hear that you intend to return to our beautiful Pelican H2o and hope the dolphins come to visit whilst you are here and the fish are biting...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Pelican H2O Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on our drive from Gold Coast to Melbourne. The apartments are modern, clean and comfortable. A short drive to Supermarket and the location on the river is fantastic. Wish we could have stayed another day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kojamoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We love our guests to be happy and enjoy the return of our many happy guests who eventually turn into friends. Yes our location is perfect with our beautiful waterway, with jetties for fishing, seating to have a glass of wine, coffee or just sit and watch the dolphins, pelicans or lorikeets ,, our proximity to shops cafes, restaurants, walkway to North Haven Beach and much more also makes for our perfect location. Sorry you couldn't stayfor another day, you will have to make a return visit and make it for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay, modern and stylish. The two room apartment was roomy and worth the price with a dishwasher and a washing machine, would easily be comfortable for a long holiday stay. Close to the water good fishing and cafes and Coles close by to. Would recommend to anyone and would stay agian.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review. We also feel that Pelican H2O has a lot to offer to holiday makers who choose to stay in North Haven, our units are certainly good value for money and have everything needed for an enjoyable holiday. Not to mention our fantastic location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Crying shame it was a work trip as this accommodation was one of the best I've have stayed out.
I had a 1 bedroom apartment that looked at the river. The Apartment was very modern design with most things you would every need. Anything missing that you may need you only had to ask.
It was only 3mins away from Laurieton (cafes etc). Can't wait to go there on Holidays

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and can't wait for you to bring your family to stay for holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I highly recommend these holiday apartments, clean, modern, nothing is Ever a problem, very welcoming host/managers, highly recommend

Room Tip: The rooms facing river very nice outlook
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank port255329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Spent 2 nights at Aspire Pelican H20 October 2011. The apartments are tastefully decorated and furnished throughout. They have thought of everything, even down to the salt and pepper pots and potato peeler!
The furniture is very comfortable, and the flat screen TV with DVD player a taste of home. Located close to Laurieton for local shops, club and restaurants.
Bill gave the warmest welcome I think I have ever received.
Loved it here, and there are Pelican's too on the jetties although we didn't see the dolphins, although that may be because we slept in every morning!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 - two bedrooms. No view but peaceful
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hmt8952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This resort is an stablished hideaway and a little off the beaten track in a very beautiful location just south of Port Macqaurie.

When we arrived after booking many months prior, we found that the property had changed hands and although the previous proprietors had missed telling us a few key details, we found the new proprietors Bill and Vicky to be very hospitable and gracious, learning as they go and deserve to be supported for they have a great attitude to hospitality. They have a delightful little dog called Sam who comes out to greet guests when you arrive and who doesn't mind a pat or two either.

Directly on the banks of the river, the garden provides thoughtful garden seats and benches, & a sunset drink is a definite must when you get there to hear the birds and to watch the pelicans drift by on the current at your feet..

The apartments are situated in a quiet area, are very modern and clean and have been set out well with a big lounge/TV/dining area compact kitchens and shared bathroom. For a couple of nights they will be all you could ask for in comfort and security. The Garden unit we stayed in had a king-double bed in both bedrooms which were a little smaller that the KIng beds we are used to, so if bed size matters to you this could be an issue.

The riverside town of North Haven is a few blocks walking distance from the Resort and we enjoyed a walk there in the early evening and the next morning. We really enjoyed our stay very much , are happy to recommend Aspire Pelican , and will be back whenever we are passing and need a restful night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chikaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
1.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
#2 of 7 in North Haven
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks North Haven
4.2 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills
Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills
#1 of 2 in Bonny Hills
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Holiday Units
Sundial Holiday Units
#6 of 7 in North Haven
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican H2O Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican H2O Apartments

Address: 3-5 Bridge St, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia (Formerly Aspire Pelican H2o Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in North Haven
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican H2O Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the waterfront in beautiful North Haven New South Wales, this property boasts "Luxury Fully Self-Contained Apartments" 1 and 2 bedroom. Relax in the peaceful surrounds, whilst keeping an eye out for the resident dolphins. Also exclusive use of our barbecue area and jetty, this will be a place you can't wait to get back to! 2 types of apartments available both River view and Garden view- all share the BBQ area and picnic area overlooking the river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelican H2O Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing