We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, cosy and couldn't do enough for us!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Longton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed with Ann for just one night with my husband and brother on our whirlwind tour of the country doing Land's End to John O'Groats in nine days on bikes. Plenty of room to store bikes and off road secure parking. Beautifully appointed rooms with huge puffy duvets and luxury towels to make us feel very spoiled after coping with the bare minimum at hostels. Anne even accommodated two fellow cyclists we found along the way at very short notice and was very helpful in helping us to arrange pizza feast to re-fuel.
Beautiful and thoughtful full English breakfast presented immaculately. This place is really special, definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had an overnight stay at the Willow Cottage, Langton, near Preston, which was very pleasant and with an excelent breakfast. The proprietor, Anne, was extremely helpful and I can recommend the b and b to anyone planning a stop in that area

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just spent the weekend at Willow Cottage over the British Open weekend.....fantastic place to stay. Great rooms, very clean and brilliant homemade breakfast! Ann is a brilliant hostess and made us feel really at home. Ann has thought of everything from a well stacked bathroom to a hair dryer and straightners in the drawer for the ladies. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam0984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The B&B was a first time experince for our daughters, ages 14 and 15 - and they loved it! Ann is a wonderful hostess, who sees to all details to make your stay a pleasant one - rooms are spacious and charmingly decorated - even the bathrooms are fun with all sorts of towels, soaps, knick knacks and decor that makes you feel special! We had the full English breakfast that included eggs from Ann;s hens and yogurt with honey from her bees! The girls loved her horse, Lollipop, and in the morning, I saw pheasants and bunnies running across the fields - really an enchanting place! Very handy to the Preston train station as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haziemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Several visits during the last year have all been very enjoyable and benefitted from the high standard of rooms, hospitality, service and food in a relaxed atmosphere. It is easily accessible but in a pleasant rural area with a good selection of restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Friends found Willow cottage for us 8 years ago. We now stay at least twice a year. Ann is a very hospitable hostess great fun and knows all the great places to visit and eat. All the rooms are beautifully furnished , its clean and breakfast is great. You want it Ann will do her best to get it for you.. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
thanks Ann for always making us welcome

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Really glad to see this B and B is on TripAdvisor.

This is a modernised really old charatcterful Band B. The room we had was sumptious. The breakfast is superb with homemade honey (she keeps bees), local bacon, sausage etc and the most fabulous fruit salad.

The owner gave us excellent advice on where to go locally.

All in all the hostess and the place turned a difficult family time due to bereavement into a really soothing and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longton
4.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.5 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
5.2 mi away
Parr Hall Farm
Parr Hall Farm
#2 of 12 in Chorley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Willow Cottage Thropps Lane West, Longton PR4 5SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Longton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this six hundred year old award winning English Tourist Board 4 star cottage Set in 15 acres of gardens and grounds .The cottage has been renovated to a standard but still retains beams and log burners, rooms contain beverage tray,dressing gowns,toiletries and hair dryers.Breakfast contain eggs from our own rare breed hens and honey from our bees.Awake to see horees and wild life from your window. Ann ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing