We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argonne Delight”
Review of La Neuve Tuilerie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rarecourt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Neuve Tuilerie
Ranked #1 of 1 Rarecourt B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent two nights with my father and eldest son in this charming B&B to use as a base for visiting WW1 sites in the Argonne/Verdun area. Marianne is a charming host with fluent English. Rooms were clean, spacious and elegantly decorated. Breakfasts were croissants, home-made jams, cakes and cereals. We had evening meals at the house both nights - delicious home-made pates, quiche lorraine, salads, rhubarb crumble, chocolate mousse with local apertifs, red wine and digestifs - a French delight! Location was excellent, ca 15 mins from A4 motorway but very quiet and rural. Marianne gave directions to fascinating WW1 sites - Lachlade, Kaiser Tunnel, Abri de Kronprinz and the beautiful American cemetery at Romagne (where we chanced on a Memorial Day ceremony). The house is about 20 mins drive from Verdun. Overall, superb accomodation, food, hospitality and value. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for La Neuve Tuilerie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for one night while traveling through the Verdun area. The B&B is a lovely, newly restored old hunting lodge with 3 guest rooms. Our very welcoming and accomodating host Marianne allowed us a late arrival as we were driving in from Brittany. After we settled in, she contacted a local restaurant to ensure they were not only open, but could meet our special needs (vegetarian). Breakfast was great - fresh breads and wonderful homemade preserves. Perfect location for exploring the Verdun area without having to stay in Verdun! I'm thrilled we found this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchunoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank FXC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions la chambre "Feuille d'automne" dont les deux fenêtres sont orientées sur l...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rarecourt
4.3 mi away
A l'Oree du Bois
A l'Oree du Bois
#1 of 1 in Futeau
62 reviews
13.9 mi away
Chateau des Monthairons
Chateau des Monthairons
#1 of 1 in Dieue-sur-Meuse
214 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Beaulieu-en-Argonne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Les Jardins du Mess
Les Jardins du Mess
#2 of 10 in Verdun
211 reviews
15.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Verdun
Ibis Budget Verdun
#6 of 10 in Verdun
414 reviews
14.6 mi away
HOTEL B&B VERDUN
HOTEL B&B VERDUN
#3 of 10 in Verdun
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Neuve Tuilerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Neuve Tuilerie

Address: 1 Ferme la Neuve Tuilerie | Rarecourt, 55120 Rarecourt, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meuse > Rarecourt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rarecourt
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Neuve Tuilerie is a charming Bed and Breakfast in the east of France between Champagne and Lorraine. A former hunting manor at the edge of the Argonne forest, a quiet place where you can taste French way of life. You would have a nice stay in one of our three rooms with fine decoration that ally old furniture and modern colours. Discover First World War sites, american monuments but also Champagne caves, Renaissance cities, small villages and a preserved nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing