We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
14
5
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
5
6
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2016

The place is a great getaway from the city mess. The room was clean and comfortable, with a warm rustic decor, with a lot of personality. The place itself is quiet and green, with a lot of charm to it. I couldn't have found a better place!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jazzmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

We enjoyed our visit very much!
Comfortable, spacious charming rooms, including a hot tub.
Located in a boutique hotel, within a very pleasant area.
Many options for walks & scenic hiking.
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

the place is set in a rustic atmosphere
great place to relax, but it is also interesting in its own sake!
The area is quiet, allowing a peaceful stay, but is located close to restaurants, cafes and shops, for those who want some diversion.
The rooms were tip-top clean, and the service was great - I highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

When we booked this room, we were enchanted by the lovely pictures - it conveyed an old world charm with quaint and beautiful furnishings. However, when we arrived that is NOT what we were given. The room bore absolutely no resemblance to their posting on TripAdvisor. We were actually really alarmed by the room we saw and in-fact it was so bad that we actually refused to stay. My only option is to give it one star as there isn't an option for no stars or negative stars.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank DeidreTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Owner at Hotel Lemazkeret, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

I direct you to the photos in our site:
www.lemazkeret.co.il
All the photos represent exactly the reality.
Unfortunately those people arrived in the middle of the night after a long trip with a negative attitude (understatement) therefore we had no other expectation than to receive such an unfair review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

The place may be nice in summer time.
The distance from reception to the rooms with rain is unpleasant, the brooms are dirty, they are an old stable divided to 4 rooms, mouse traps in the rooms, the room was without a window. We were 4 couples and in the rainy night we had no place to sit and have a chat.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Manager at Hotel Lemazkeret, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Indeed those specific rooms are located in an historical building that in 1883 was a stable. Since then this building was converted and renewed to a lovely Boutique Hotel with all the modern accommodations.
A representative of the group checked and approved the Hotel before making the reservation.
Those guests arrived on the worst stormy day in this period (half of the country was disconnected from electricity, many places were flooded and there were a lot of storm damages). The rooms were perfectly clean until the guests arrived with a lot of mud on their shoes and of course considering the weather condition it can be expected.
I agree with the review that during normal weather condition our place is overwhelming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews