We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach House, perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beach House Ostend Beach Walcott
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House Ostend Beach Walcott
The Beach House South Facing Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Beach House Ostend Beach Walcott
The Beach House
South Facing Garden
Through Lounge
Looking West
Looking East
Dinning Room
Garden
Open plan Living
Kitchen
Dinning space
Kitchen through to Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge area looking out to sea
Lounge
Bathroom
Over bath Shower
Twin room
Twin Beds
Master King Size Bed
View from Master Juliet Balcony
View from Master out to sea
Master Bedroom
Lots of Logs available
Jet Skiing from Walcott Beach
Bathroom
Master bedroom features Juliette balcony
Log Burning Stove
Twin Bedroom
Dining
Quiet Lane Network perfect for cyclists
Walcott Church
Village Signs, Norfolk Style
On the Norfolk Coast Path; Beach House
Beach Life
Launching from our access
Blakeney Point World Heritage Site
Harbour at Wells Next the Sea set off point for fishing trips
Autumn sees the geese arriving in their thousands, North Norfolk
Family fun on the Beach; Ostend Beach walcott
Through Lounge to Sea view from Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tra227
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach House, perfect”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week in Beach House, WALCOTT, we were looking for a place to relax & de-stress, beach house fit the bill perfectly, the house is clean, comfortable & has everything you could need for a perfect stay, the sea views & the beach are as near as they could be without getting wet, I’m going to miss going to sleep to the sound of the waves, Michael was very friendly & helpful, everything was ready for when we arrived & we were even left a lovely cream tea, which was a surprise but most welcome, I visited with my husband, son & our dog & we all agree that will definitely return soon, the house, the views, the place & the people all made this the perfect break,
Tracey, David, Jake & Bonnie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Dear Tracey
Thank you for the very kind review of Beach House.
I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future!
Kind Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W
1 review
“Perfect location! Great house!”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a find! A really comfortable, warm, welcoming house, overlooking the ever changing sea. Great for a family or like us a couple wanting to relax and take it easy. Just a stroll down to lovely beaches and ideally situated to explore the sights of Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Dear Linda
thank you for the positive review of Beach House the beach and North Norfolk.
See you again next year!
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole R
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of Beach House is perfect, the view from the lounge and double bedroom is ever changing. The house faces directly out to the sea, the beach is accessible by a slip way which is a short walk away from the house. We love playing and walking on the beautiful clean sands, great place for flying a kite and having fun.

The house offers all the comforts of home, it is clean, comfortable and warm, having the added bonus of a log burner for the colder nights.

Recently my family booked Beach House for my birthday celebrations, Michael (the owner) could not of been more helpful to them, assisting them with their arrangements.
Walcott offers a cafe, supermarket, post office, fish and chip shop, lovely coastal walks and very friendly people. There are two pubs nearby.

Nearby we visited Wroxham and Horning, also a walk to see the seals at Horsey. We like to park at the Nelsons Head pub, follow the path down from the pub to the beach, having the pub there for the walk back is good for a drink and some food.
For us Beach House offers the perfect accommodation in the prefect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Carole
Thank you for your kind review of Beach House and North Norfolk. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location house a little tired”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is situated in the village of Walcott, Norfolk right on the beach front. The views from the house are spectacular without a doubt. We slept with the patio doors open every night. It was great to hear the waves. The house itself has everything you need but would benefit from a dishwasher and iron. It also could do with a good clean and paint inside as it is looking rather tired and dated. We have stayed twice and a cobwebs in the stairwell as you walk up the stairs, which was there last year was still there this year. The house next door was being redecorated while we were there and it's looking fabulous. Bright, modern and clean, everything today's travelers are looking for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Elaine
Thanks for the review, I had to look for your dates and realise it was three months since you were here, so surprised to see this review after so long? You will be please to note that Beach house has had an update as that of Tide View next door which can also be found at Barn & Beach,
Unfortunately due to space constraints neither house will have a dishwasher.
Luckily with Haloween just round the corner our cobweb will be fashionable this month.
Kindest
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnQ3500...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful home from home by the sea”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The sound of the sea and the warmth of a woodburner. Unbeatable. Well appointed with all modern conveniences you would expect or hope for - including fast and reliable broadband. Second visit and hope there will be more.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Hello,
Thanks for the lovely review of Beach House and Walcott North Norfolk, I really appreciate it!
Hope to see you down by the beach again in the future
Kind Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Your review made me think;So I went through the list;-
House fully redecorated every Autumn
Real Oak floor polished every December
New bathroom in the last two years
Modern contemporary furniture, leather sofa , ikea relaxing chair, John Lewis dining set comfortably seats five, Iron Bed company bed with memory foam mattress
New toaster Kettle and Microwave (Easter) Full height fridge/freezer, electric oven fully serviced and cleaned by the Norfolk oven company.Washing machine (no dryer?)
Hi speed BT broadband 32" flat screen freeview tv and dvd player
Well appointed and maintained South facing garden car parking space for two cars
Oil fired central heating system and a traditional log burning stove that our Autumn and Winter guests love (but it may look a little old fashioned?)
Dated?
Thanks for visiting and taking time to review The Beach House.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Great to read your positive review of the Beach House Walcott
hope to see you again this year!
Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing