We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach House Ostend Beach walcott
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House Ostend Beach walcott
Open plan living at Beach House Barn & Beach Dinning Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Beach House Ostend Beach walcott
Open plan living at Beach House Barn & Beach
Dinning Table
Log Burning Stove
Golden sands at Ostend Beach Walcott
Down to the Sea
Master King Size Bed
Twin Beds
Family Bathroom
Lots of Logs available
Beach House Walcott Norfolk
Jet Skiing from Walcott Beach
Bathroom
South Facing Garden & Patio
Quiet Lane Network perfect for cyclists
Walcott Church
Village Signs, Norfolk Style
On the Norfolk Coast Path; Beach House
Launching from our access
Blakeney Point World Heritage Site
Harbour at Wells Next the Sea set off point for fishing trips
Autumn sees the geese arriving in their thousands, North Norfolk
Family fun on the Beach; Ostend Beach walcott
Room with a View
Complimentary logs with Barn & Beach Holidays
Wild Norfolk Coast
Guest Book
From the Juliet Balcony/master bedroom
Kitchen Dinning
Seashells
Lounge
Family Bathroom
Master looking out to sea
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy S
Cotswold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely little house with spectacular sea views. The house is very well equipped and very comfortable. The local village shop is just a short walk away and very well stocked. There are two lovely pubs in walking distance with good food and friendly staff. The house is well located for local attractions. I would recommend this house for a peaceful, wind down holiday.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2015
Dear Lucy
Thanks for the review of Beach House, I hope to welcome you back again in the future
Regards
Michael
If you wish to read more reviews of the house look on our trip advisor Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and comfortable house.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booking was easy and straightforward and all emails were answered swiftly.

The property was well equipped generally and was clean and tidy, the bed is very comfortable and the choice of cooking utensils was amongst the best I have experienced in any cottage we have rented, it was very warm and cosy. we didn't need to use the wood burner but there was plenty of logs in the outside store. The central heating worked well and there was constant hot water and plenty of it. The property also had a good selection of basic provisions which was helpful. Milk, tea, coffee, hot cross buns, butter, jam and daffodils had been left for us which was very nice. The property also has a downstairs WC.

The view from the cottage is lovely and it is very quiet and incredibly peaceful. The beach is very easily accessed from the property and the coastal footpath is directly outside the house. I have a disability and it was easily accessible for me and I was able to walk along the path and into the village with two crutches.

The rear enclosed garden is lovely and a real suntrap. It is very secure for children and pets, this is a real bonus given the close proximity to the beach. It would make a lovely spot for a barbeque as the weather gets better.

We were incredibly lucky with the weather given how awful the first week of Easter was, the sun shone for us everyday.

The nearest supermarket is in North Walsham (Sainsburys) about 5 miles away, however, the little store in the village is reasonably priced and quite well equipped, the wine was varied and well priced! I did notice a supermarket delivery van at one of the cottages in the row, so that would be a good option.

The Wifi was very limited and there were days when we couldn't access it all. We couldn't get a mobile phone signal in the house or the rear garden, but if we walked to the edge at the very front of the house we got a signal some of the time. We also had a lot of trouble with the signal on the tv, some channels more so than others. However, none of this was a big problem and we managed fine without it. Many of the properties we have visited have these issues, so we have come to accept it as part of the experience.

We went for the peace and tranquillity and we certainly got this in spades and would recommend this property to others. It would be perfect for a family with young children who are looking for a reasonably priced beach holiday away from all the commercialism of many holiday resorts. It was like stepping back in time to the childhood holidays I loved and remember.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The uncertanty around wifi, phone and tv signal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Snarestone, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great little house, close to the sea”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beach House is a great holiday home, very well equipped and ideally situated right on the sea front. The house is in a very quiet location, great for getting away from the stresses of life. I'd definitely like to return some day.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ted c
Staveley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A cosy home from home with magnificent sea views”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A warm welcome from the owner with jam cream and scones left out for us. Loved lying in bed watching the lights of ships moving past then waking up to a magnificent sea view and local shop only a short walk away. Minimal light pollution made for very starry nights. Visiting at this time of year ( jan 10th- 18th) allowed the privilege of going to see a colony of Grey Seals on the beach with their young only a short drive away along the coast at Horsey. It was great to get back and light a fire in the wood-burner for a snug cosy evening in. It was nice that there were lots of books, cds and dvds left to choose from.
It added up to a great quiet relaxing and rejuvenating holiday and very good value for money even with just two of us when there is plenty of room for four.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing