We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Lighthouse Inn

The Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Walcott
Price range: $6 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The nearest larger town is North Walsham, we are located on the Coast Road between Stalham and Bacton - you cant miss us! Steve, the landlord has been the owner here for 25 years - and the Lighthouse is known for great food is cooked on our premises, and as many of the ingredients as we can we source from local farmers and businesses. Our freshly cooked Steak and Ale or Steak and Kidney pies are simply the best in the area, served with either fresh vegetables or chips and loads of gravy the choice is yours. Car Parking and outside tables make this a must visit place. In the summer we have a large marquee, which caterers for weddings and parties along with family entertainment nights at the weekend.
Reviewed October 1, 2020

Really impressed with The Lighthouse. Great service, excellent food at really good prices (possibly the best burgers we have eaten) and dog friendly. Covid compliance was excellent. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank DrPeterDRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2020

Took daughter's out for dinner,table booked for 1900hrs,starters arrived 1951hrs(nachos and bread,olives)
While eating this, mains were brought out!!
Really poor!!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank C7197GIjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2020 via mobile

Lobster avocado salad excellent scampi lovely but disappointed that it wasn’t in a basket as menu said very COVID safe would recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank DenandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2020 via mobile

Has a full English with a poached egg.
Poached egg wasn't runny at all and was tiny. Literally a hard piece of yolk. Rest of the food was all cooked fine but for £10 I expected proper home cooked food. This was a £5 greasy spoon cafe tier level food in all honesty. Sausages were of decent quality but the rest was pretty sub-par in our opinion

Would've been more critical of my rating, but these guys are super friendly and have made a huge effort on the aesthetics of the pub and have improved a lot in the pub already.
Also look as though they have been victim of some really nasty reviews on here as of late regarding service (which was absolutely fine on the busy morning 5 of us visited)

I will visit again to try lunch or dinner, but for breakfast it doesn't compare to places like Alby which is cheaper and better quality. Sorry, just being honest

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank guyadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2020

Glorious fish and chips, fresh, crisp batter and homemade chips. All very Covid safe. Heartily recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jaxhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lighthouse Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.