We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hazy Tides

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay in Hazy Tides. A great holiday find with everything you need. It is so peaceful, being away from the crowds but so easy to walk down to the beach or across the fields to the pretty village of Happisburgh.
Elizabeth was very welcoming by keeping in contact before our arrival and we were touched by the welcome basket left for us. It was full of local produce.
It was a very relaxing stay and we would definitely recommend it.
Thank you Elizabeth. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Linda, so glad you had a relaxing stay at Hazy Tides.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
junerosed...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hazy Tides”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely, relaxing week break, staying in Hazy Tides.
Cannot recommend this lovely gem high enough.... and I'm very fussy!!
It was spotlessly clean and everything you need(and more)provided
The welcome pack was a great surprise. Elizabeth has thought of everything.
Lots of lovely local walks and surrounding areas to visit
Looking forward to returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you June for such a lovely review, glad you had a relaxing week and im more than happy to welcome you back at Hazy Tides anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful relaxing seaside break with our golden retriever. Elizabeth provided us with a brilliant welcome pack including treats for Alex which she loved.
The cottage is very comfortable and everything you need is there. We had our shopping delivered from the local Tesco so no hassle or fuss just get on and enjoy the holiday.

We went on two steam train rides and a lovely trip on the Broads. Best of all was the closeness to the beach which we all enjoyed specially Alex who was running in and out of the waves and having a good dig in the sand.

Would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review Susan, so glad you had a wonderful holiday, I hope to welcome you back again at Hazy Tides in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hazy tides”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hazy tides is lovely .This is our 2nd time in 2 months .it's lovely & clean , everything is supplied,you can sit outside & is ideal for pets .Elizabeth is fabulous who owns the property & it seems like we have known her for ever .in some ways it's like being at home but has lovely views & walks & isn't far from the beach .you get an amazing welcome package which is such a lovely touch .well worth the money .our dog storm loves it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review Carol, I couldnt ask for better guests, its a real joy to have you stay and as always I look forward to welcoming you back at Hazy Tides anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landymanM...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations. a little Gem of a place”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the second we arrived we realised what a gem this place this is, from the lovely welcome pack of local produce to the sun loungers and cafatiere which we had asked about ,Lizzie had thought of everything.
The open plan feel of the lounge makes it a lot more spacious than it looks on the photos and the garden overlokks open fields, at the front you can watch the ships going by on the open waters. An open green which overlooks the vast beach is literally 10 yds away and at night we were lulled to sleep by the lapping of the wacves on the shore. To access the beach is a 5 minute walk and the dog friendly area is to the right with a lovely walk along the promenade to the village , shop and pub to the left just 10 minutes away. We loved the Poachers pocket which is dog frindly and has amazing food. In the opposite direction a walk along the cliff top takes you to Happisburgh with a great little pub which serves breakfasts in a lovely dog friendly garden. There are lots of walks in all directions and the Lighthouse Inn is just a few minutes away. on the circular Church walk.
We stayed 2 weeks and felt very at home with plenty to do in the area.
Many thanks Lizzie , from John , Sue, Skye and Charlie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you John and Sue for such a lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and have you stay at Hazy Tides, I would happily welcome you back at anytime, and im so pleased you had a lovely couple of weeks away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GezzerP
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday retreat for you and your pooch!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be one of the best equipped holiday rentals we have stayed in. All you need to take is your clothes and food. Dog toys provided! - Elizabeth provides a welcome hamper of locally sourced essentials to keep you going which was a very nice touch. Everything else has been provided and very well thought out. The property is very clean and has been maintained to a high standard. You don't have to be a dog walker to appreciate the surroundings but it does help if you have a four legged friend. Great walks over fairly level terrain means that you end up walking a lot further than you anticipated but don't worry, there are some good pubs within walking distance. Dog friendly beaches are a great bonus. We will definatley be back for another great break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Gerry, its much appreciated.
...just wondered what could I have done better to get 5 stars from you?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing