We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations. a little Gem of a place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hazy Tides

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
landymanM...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations. a little Gem of a place”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the second we arrived we realised what a gem this place this is, from the lovely welcome pack of local produce to the sun loungers and cafatiere which we had asked about ,Lizzie had thought of everything.
The open plan feel of the lounge makes it a lot more spacious than it looks on the photos and the garden overlokks open fields, at the front you can watch the ships going by on the open waters. An open green which overlooks the vast beach is literally 10 yds away and at night we were lulled to sleep by the lapping of the wacves on the shore. To access the beach is a 5 minute walk and the dog friendly area is to the right with a lovely walk along the promenade to the village , shop and pub to the left just 10 minutes away. We loved the Poachers pocket which is dog frindly and has amazing food. In the opposite direction a walk along the cliff top takes you to Happisburgh with a great little pub which serves breakfasts in a lovely dog friendly garden. There are lots of walks in all directions and the Lighthouse Inn is just a few minutes away. on the circular Church walk.
We stayed 2 weeks and felt very at home with plenty to do in the area.
Many thanks Lizzie , from John , Sue, Skye and Charlie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you John and Sue for such a lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and have you stay at Hazy Tides, I would happily welcome you back at anytime, and im so pleased you had a lovely couple of weeks away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GezzerP
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday retreat for you and your pooch!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be one of the best equipped holiday rentals we have stayed in. All you need to take is your clothes and food. Dog toys provided! - Elizabeth provides a welcome hamper of locally sourced essentials to keep you going which was a very nice touch. Everything else has been provided and very well thought out. The property is very clean and has been maintained to a high standard. You don't have to be a dog walker to appreciate the surroundings but it does help if you have a four legged friend. Great walks over fairly level terrain means that you end up walking a lot further than you anticipated but don't worry, there are some good pubs within walking distance. Dog friendly beaches are a great bonus. We will definatley be back for another great break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Gerry, its much appreciated.
...just wondered what could I have done better to get 5 stars from you?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, was so nice to meet you all and glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clairesay...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a perfect pet friendly beach break”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hazy Tides is well equipped with everything you could need for a beach break. It is clean and well furnished. It is situated minutes from the coastal path and lovely sandy beach and walking distance to local amenities. The owner Elizabeth is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. She left a much appreciated welcome pack to kick start a brilliant weekend with even biscuits for the dogs! Hazy Tides is perfect for pet owners and my dogs enjoyed it as much as we did. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you had a lovely time and even the weather was great too!
Look forward to welcoming you back to Hazy Tides in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had 6 days at hazy tides with our labrador Tara and are going home tomorrow. Absolutely beautiful accommodation and lovely relaxed break, would definitely recommend hazy tides

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you Lesley, was so lovely to meet you all, and glad you had an enjoyable break despite not having the best weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What can we say....."perfect"”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just spent a long weekend here with our dog and the location was lovely, so peaceful with lovely views and ideal for exploring the Norfolk coast. The bungalow was equipped with everything you could possibly want right down to sandwich bags and dog toys! Would definitely recommend this property and would not hesitate to return again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Jackie, was wonderful to meet yourself and Mel, and as you might have guessed im totally smitten with the gorgeous Lionel.
Very happy to welcome you back to Hazy Tides anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akashazza
Romford
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful accommodation, great location and a very helpful and friendly owner. Perfect for my dog too. Can't wait to return soon and see more of beautiful Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you Sharon for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you and Jerry back again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing