We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRINTPACKINDIA 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Greater Noida
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is close to the india mart expo so we had to stay in this hotel rooms are very smaller its very difficult to stay in the room for a hour.
So we are spending all our time in out side or small lobby.
They don't have room service and then break fast is very samll spared and not at all eatable.
So all in all I will never suggest some one to stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Greater Noida and for your valuable feedback. I am extremely disappointed to learn that your stay with us was short of your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience caused to you.

Hotel Formule1 being a budget concept globally , provides essential comfort to a business traveler at an extremely affordable price in a safe & secure environment. Our focus remains -providing a clean bed & room which offers great sleep & shower experience. With free wi fi in room & public areas our hotel is perfectly suited to basic needs of a business traveler.
We have a restaurant partner in the hotel who are happy to service in room delivery orders from their menu . For the ease of ordering we have a direct line to the restaurant from every guest room. Hotel Formule1 as a concept provides a quick healthy continental breakfast with addition of , flavored yogurts,cereals, cyclic hot Indian item , fresh fruits & tea/coffee, however your feedback on spread is well noted and will be looked into.
I sincerely hope that you will not let this one incident tarnish the impression of our hotel and will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and ‘Rest Assured’; we will offer you the best of services.

Best regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 155 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Expo Centre for trade shows and conventions. That I would think is the primary reason for choosing this property as there is nothing else in the area. The rooms are tiny as noted ... but comfortable. Good power points, the bed is comfortable, and the water hot. The rooms could use somewhere to put your stuff ... as it is, you have the floor as an option. It's reasonably new hotel ... but is already showing some signs of wear, and could already use a fresh coat of paint in the rooms. How do people bang the rooms up so bad in India? (look at the cars I guess). The bathrooms are these weird cubicle pods that were installed .. functional.

The hallways were disgusting though ... the carpets are filthy, and haven't been vacuumed in months it seems ... Again, for a new property - I don't understand how things have slipped so far in terms of cleanliness and overall maintenance upkeep.

The staff is very friendly. The wi-fi worked well in the room - although they have this weird password system that is a bit of a hassle, requires constant re-logging on, and only allows for 1 device at a time to be on the network.

The restaurant food is ok .. nothing special, but not bad. They call them selves a bar and restaurant - but they don't actually serve alcohol. The included breakfast - might be fine for Indians, but definitely not anything you'd want to eat if you don't like Indian breakfasts. They have white toast and some fruit so you won't starve.

all in all an ok choice for a short stay while attending an even at Expo. (10 min away)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with Hotel Formule1 Greater Noida and for your valuable feedback.
The youngest hotel brand of Accor, Hotel Formule1 offers a great sleep and shower experience.
We have noted your concern on the upkeep of the property and want to assure you that this is not typical of our services and I shall share your feedback with our team internally to ensure such incidents are never repeated again at the hotel. Formule1 as a concept provides a quick healthy continental breakfast with addition of , flavored yogurts,cereals, hot Indian item , fresh fruits & tea/coffee, however your feedback on spread is well noted and will be looked into. Once again thank you for your otherwise positive rating of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and ‘Rest Assured’; we will offer you the best of services
Best Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel Formule 1 is located in Greater Noida, 10 minutes away from the Expo Centre which makes it great if you must attend any fair there. It contains all the facilities and it gives you the nice feeling of being accomodated somehwere in Europe, not in noisy India.
The staff is super helpful and very keen on serving and helping you out all the time. This is a big advantage compared to other Indian hotels I have stayed with.
Rooms are missing a wardrobe and that would be a big plus if added soon.
Their restaurant, the Swagath is extremely cosy and nice, I have tried most of the food, both Indian & European and I must say everything was super delicious and quick delivered, both as room service or ordered in the restaurant.
All my best wishes and keep up the good work to Mr. Sunil Verma and his team!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with Hotel Formule1 Greater Noida .
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. The youngest hotel brand of Accor, Hotel Formule1 offers a great sleep and shower experience.
It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about the hotel & entire team . Your feedback about wardrobe is well noted and work on a solution to that is currently underway.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

It is ‘Rest Assured’ at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Formule 1 is situated in Greater Noida, few kms from the expo centre. The hotel contains all the facilities needed for stay at reasonable rates, concerning the India's hotel prices.
The staff is really really great and friendly they are doing their best to make you feel comfortable during your stay. So in case you are late back to the hotel and you are hungry, they will call pizza for your. The rooms could be a bigger but it does not make any problem if you a there for a night stay. The house keeping services are great. Rooms are only missing a wardrobe but they should be available in 6 months period. Hopefully the international tv networks will also be available soon.
The area is not rich with restaurants and there is a shortage of electricity but the hotel has its own generator. The breakfast is outsourced by separate restaurant which is, from my point of view, is not really concerned about the international guests' breakfast preferences.

Again, staff is great and keen to help you any moment, which is really important during your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We sincerely appreciate your comments and assure our endeavor of providing best services to our guests always!
Our rooms are just perfect for business travelers coming to the expo mart giving our guests essential comfort at an extremely affordable price in a safe & secure environment.
Formule1 as a concept provides a quick healthy continental breakfast with addition of , flavored yogurts,cereals, hot Indian item , fresh fruits & tea/coffee, however your feedback on spread is well noted and will be looked into.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Best regards
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Value for money taken to extreme. If you are 6 feet plus in height and having a big build you will barely fit in room and will rub shoulders with wash room walls. Slept diagonally on bed. Reminds one of cabins on ships. Location remains the only highlight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank H S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking out time to write a feedback. I am distressed because of the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Our rooms provide Essential comfort at a Budget price to the business travelers and we are an ideal accommodation for the guests travelling to the Expo mart for various events. Formule1 is a standardized product in terms of room size & the essential services it offers to the guests. It only allows us to provide select services at international standards at such affordable prices.
We also believe in being transparent about our product & services . For same reason we have clearly reflected all our room configurations, sizes & services offered online across all channels .
Once again we thank you for writing a feedback and apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Regards,
Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Value for Money & Time

I stayed at Formule 1 Gr. Noida in January for 2 nights . I had a very comfortable stay.
It was a very good experience from my Check In - Stay - Check Out.

Quick Check in :
Very smooth - It took just 2-3 minutes to get my Check in formalities done. After such a long drive to Gr. Noida , it was a pleasure.

Room :
Room was crisp , neat and clean , soothing color to give a relax feel. Bed was soft and Cozy . I had a good night sleep. Wi- Fi was fast and most important- (Free) .. wow

Food :
Had a buffet breakfast at the restaurant . Food was good too.
And while moving out of the hotel for meeting , I grabbed a sandwich and juice from their snack counter; And having a Snack counter at very nominal price is also a convenience to a traveller.

Surprise
I got late while coming back to hotel , and was hungry and want to have something quick. Then front office guy told me to use vending machine in the lobby area. For a surprise vending machine was having a precooked meal in it. Getting a rajma rice so quick at late hours was a breather for me.

Check Out
The check-out process was zero-hassle. Thanks for it.

I also feel it important to note that the front desk was very helpful and in giving me directions, and each representative had a pleasing personality. The room cleaning staff were friendly and greeted me with a smile and good morning each day. Thumbs up to them.

Room Tip: View is always good from Height. So you can choose from those.. I personally prefer to stay on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudhirC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am indeed delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us . Such wonderful feedback about our rooms & services is truly rewarding for all our team members. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed the hassle free service which Formule1 as a brand extends to its guest . We exactly offer as you described a clean & comfortable accommodation at an amazingly affordable price.
Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation. We at Formule1 Greater Noida look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the near future!
Best regards,
Sunil Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was great when I reached there, neat and clean hotel with easy approach and perfect location for business traveller. Nice little lobby with young and energetic staff and ready to help. I appreciate the self service concept and why not in the price segment, it is expected. Went to the room and as soon as entered, it was bit shocking to see a small room, but the cleanliness was at the level of excellence. Got used to and really had a wonderful experience as soon as i stayed in the room, as there was not enough needed out of a hotel room when we come from a hectic schedule of business meetings and travelling, comfortable & clean bed, nice room temperature, small but clean bathroom with hot water running, what else we need. Above all room service available on some extra cost, which is good. It's a perfect place to stay for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilVermaF1, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback.I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and found the rooms clean and our associates friendly. Formule1 as a brand has been designed keeping in mind the business traveler on the go and I am pleased that we could live up to your expectations. We do look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.
Best Regards.
Sunil Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greater Noida hotels
1.6 mi away
RnB Qube Greater Noida
RnB Qube Greater Noida
#5 of 12 in Greater Noida
49 reviews
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 12 in Greater Noida
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#9 of 12 in Greater Noida
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 12 in Greater Noida
867 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#7 of 12 in Greater Noida
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel

Address: Surajpur Kasna Road | Wegman's Business Park Plot No 3, Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida 201308, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range: $33 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1, a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS, is located amidst the business and educational hub of Greater Noida. The hotel features 137 rooms offering great sleep and shower experience. The hotel offers free high speed Wi-Fi, 24/7 security, express check-in, check-out, refreshing breakfast, 24/7 vending machine, quality beds and LED shower. Other facilities include a well-informed front desk to cater to the needs of the guests 24/7, gaming station and an array of comforts. The hotel makes for an ideal stay for those on business travel, education or transit leisure travel in the heart of Greater Noida. The hotel is in close proximity to India Expo Centre and several educational and business corporate houses like LG (1 km), Moserbaer (2 kms) and Stericsson (1 km). The other popular places accessible are Jaypee Race Track (12 kms), Akshardham Temple (35 km), Humayun's Tomb (40 kms), Lotus Temple (35 kms), National Museum Delhi (40 kms) and Indian Expo Mart (05 km). Indira Gandhi International Airport is 60 kms and Nizamudin Railway Station is 45 kms away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing