We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all it's a mess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Greater Noida
Klagenfurt, Österreich
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All in all it's a mess”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

a list of problems at the formule 1 hotel:

we arrived at 5am on 15th oktober 2012. the lobby was still under construction. dirt and dust everywhere in the lobby.

We are staying in the at 7th floor, unluckily this is still a building site and you have got NO CHANCE to sleep during the day, they stop their work at about 10-11 pm. Until this point of time you can hear drilling machines, saws, hammers and so on. We are able to hear them because the walls felt to be made of paper, so thin they are. Because of this type of walls the next problem occurs: the traffic noise, as you know indian people use the horn during driving, and they are drinving infront of the hotel from 8am until 10-11pm with all different kind of horns you can imagine, it feels like the bus in honking next to you in your bed! The next point is the bathroom including the houskeeping-service: it appears to be clean, but if you take a closer look, you see some kind of mould or undefineable dirt. The shower is working (water comes out) BUT to get the correct temperature for a shower is impossible, because even if you don't do anything the temperature is changing from cold to brewing hot! Yesterday the toilet flush wasn't working! (problem is now fixed). Concerning the change of towels: I begged the staff to do this between 7am and 8am, it was done at 9.15pm while i tried to sleep, at least we have got new towels now, and old ones too because they didn't take the old ones along. Next point: Beds! They are, as the whole room tiny! Good enough to sleep in if you don't have any problems with your weight, if you have these kind of problems you CAN NOT sleep in these beds! Why? Because of the fact that they (the hotel) fixed some kind of wooden board between the single beds (witch are pushed together) so it is impossible for tall guys to sleep in this bed. If they try it, they have get so far in the middle of the two beds that they will hit this board with their head! Next thing: the service. You can't reach them from except you go down to the reception because there is no phone in the room, so if anything happens in your room (toilet not working etc.) you have to got down. If you tell them something (example given above ((towels)) ) it is not done the way you fixed it. Anyway to get in contact with them leads us to the next problem: electricity. The power supply is very weak (because of the building site, I guess), so it happens continuously that the power is gone! If you stay in the elevator at that point of time, on your way down to the reception... tough luck. The next problem is the dirt: Everywhere there is dirt or even some kind of dust (created by the building works), it is creeping into all rooms. The last thing so far is the breakfest. The guy at the reception told me that is READY at 6am. To be serious, they MAYBE start at 6 the setup for the breakfest... Further on, it is not european standard! There is no water available, no juice (at 6.15 am), the glasses are as dirty as the surface you walk on, the toast is putted with their fingers into the toaster, no milk (at 6.15 am today), no sausage slices cheese or something comparable, just honey (not apportionmented) one kind of jam and one kind of vegetable spread.

two days later:

Rooms have been changed, breakfast has been changed. first at all: there are sausages avalible now but i don't know how they made them. i think they have been toastet or something like that. they have been dry and crisp. also scrambled egg is avalible now if you order it. the scrambled eggs were made without yolk

rooms: noice level of traffic has been going down but noice level of work in the hotel rised up, i could hear drilling machines, hammers, things wich has been pulled over the floor during the whole day. sleep hasn't been enough today, i already took sleeping pills but still woke up a few times.

last point is the size of the room. its still the same. beds have changed, there is one kingsize bed and a bed above. but if there are two people staying in one room its really unconfortable and there is no chance to get any privacy at all.

All in all it's a mess. 

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gallerthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to personally look into these issues and bring accurate answers to your points.

As mentioned to you during your stay, there was no noise generated by the hotel, the building next to us had some work going on. We did everything to ensure that the noise level reduced, it did reduce as we went out of our way to get the other building team to stop it. I would like to highlight that very few hotels take the responsibility of asking a building next door to get their work stopped, especially at day time.

With regards to the noise coming from the street, the hotel cannot take responsibility for the noise happening outside especially for cars honking, all our windows are double glazed, we did change your room to ensure the lower noise level.

You did mention that the room you were staying in, was not up to the mark from a cleanliness point of view. Immediate action was taken and your was changed. We strive to deliver impeccable hygiene and we clearly apologies for this issue.The second room offered to you was perfectly in line with our standards and your requirement.

Concerning the room product and bed configuration. Please note that all our rooms have the same type of twin bed configuration. The company which booked you with us was absolutely aware of all our facilities and features and booked you here in total transparency and the rooms were perfectly in line with their requirements.

In India, frequent power cuts happen. The hotel is fully equipped with power back up which allows electricity to come back immediately. Once more, the hotel team is not responsible for power cuts but does its best to ensure that electricity is available in the hotel, this was the case as our power back up worked throughout your stay without fail.

All your queries were met for breakfast, we included items especially for you in our breakfast spread. This is to mention that we have gone out of our way to satisfy you. Maybe the items provided were not as per your taste specifications, we do regret this however our guests have never shared any such feedback. We are happy you shared this point and will work on improving our quality to satisfy all.

We really appreciate your feedback, i hope i did answer your points transparently. Shall you have any further queries, please feel free to get in touch with me, here is my email id florian.kohli@formule1noida.com

Best regards
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
11
5
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

excellent hotel !
the ambience and service of a 5-star ,at such a good rate !
I recommend it for business trips and even for individual stays !
a great start !personally,i loved all the aspects from the room ,to the ambience and the service !

Room Tip: for a couple choose the couple room, if u r travelling as students,three people, ,choose the 3-tie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your online comment! Our new lobby has been refurbished and we believe it contributes to create a great atmosphere!! We really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you as well for congratulating our team members, we really hope we did managed to serve you the way you wanted it to be!! We look forward receiving you very soon at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida!
Best regards
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

very very good hotel. very cheap. i will come back. it is good for a pleasant stay. i like the staff very helpful. I will come back for sure. Food was good, you can get deivered in your room. Easy to live in!!! I recomend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Kiran,
Thank you very much for your online comment!
We really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Thank you as well for congratulating our team members, we really hope we did managed to serve you the way you wanted it to be!!
We look forward receiving you very soon at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida!
Cheers!
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfortable bed,Staff very helpful. Good concept of cafe buddy.The staff is very cool and dedicated to make happy you and provide attention. Internet, great speed, a must for a business traveller. Great location, very convenient. Recommend for business trip. Overall value for money will come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Deepti,
Thank you very much for your online comment!
We really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Thank you as well for congratulating our team members in delivering a great service, we strongly believe in great service to make a difference!
We look forward receiving you very soon at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida!
Cheers!
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice stay, comfortable rooms!! I likes complimentary wif and nice staff also...Good location in the city, easy to reach market. I will come back for sure and will bring my colleagues and friends. Very good. thank you to the staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VipanAgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your online comment!
We really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your experience with us!
We look forward receiving you very soon at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida!
Cheers!
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and affordable. The staff is very cool and dedicated to make happy you and provide attention. Internet, great speed, a must for a business traveller. Great location, very convenient. Recommend for business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback!!
We are pleased to know that our services and team members made your business trip convenient and enjoyable.
We look forward receiving you in a near future at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida,
Cheers!!
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Perfect price range, good breakfast ,comfortable beds and staff was very helpful with positive attitude. Like to come back again in May and stay here for atleast two nights. The concept of the hotel is perfect and we liked cafe buddy's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nagar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floriankohli823, General Manager at Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Mr Nagar,
Thank you very much for your online comment!
We really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Thank you as well for congratulating our team members in delivering a great service, we strongly believe in great service to make a difference!
We look forward receiving you very soon at Hotel Formule 1 Greater Noida!
Cheers!
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greater Noida hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#7 of 11 in Greater Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#8 of 11 in Greater Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jaypee Delcourt
Jaypee Delcourt
#6 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel

Property: Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Address: Surajpur Kasna Road | Wegman's Business Park Plot No 3, Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida 201308, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1, a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS, is located amidst the business and educational hub of Greater Noida. The hotel features 137 rooms offering great sleep and shower experience. The hotel offers free high speed Wi-Fi, 24/7 security, express check-in, check-out, refreshing breakfast, 24/7 vending machine, quality beds and LED shower. Other facilities include a well-informed front desk to cater to the needs of the guests 24/7, gaming station and an array of comforts. The hotel makes for an ideal stay for those on business travel, education or transit leisure travel in the heart of Greater Noida. The hotel is in close proximity to India Expo Centre and several educational and business corporate houses like LG (1 km), Moserbaer (2 kms) and Stericsson (1 km). The other popular places accessible are Jaypee Race Track (12 kms), Akshardham Temple (35 km), Humayun's Tomb (40 kms), Lotus Temple (35 kms), National Museum Delhi (40 kms) and Indian Expo Mart (05 km). Indira Gandhi International Airport is 60 kms and Nizamudin Railway Station is 45 kms away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing