We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for retreat...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greater Noida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to Delhi for a meeting and stayed in this 5-star hotel in greater Noida. The hotel itself located around an hour drive from Delhi. The hotel is big with a golf yard next to it. I got a room at the ground floor with a private veranda facing the golf yard. The room was superb. Very large and clean with the wooden flooring and a king size bed. The bath room was also great with a small Jacuzzi pot and hot water. The function room was also nice. The special thing is that, we can order for Halal food, like we did. Since many of the participants were Moslem, our host arranged for the lunch and dinner were prepared with the Halal meat and also without any non-halal ingredients. This was such a great relief for me particularly. From my experience in travelling in Asian and Europe, food can be a great challenge for me. Beside that, the foods tasted great, except the fact that I didn't take too much Indian Curry due to previous history with gastric problems after consuming such kind of curry. But I did enjoyed Indian hot Naans with Lamb curry. Very delicious. At the final day, we took a ride with the golf cars to go around the golf yard and enjoy the beautiful landscape. Overall, my stay in this hotel was such a pleasure and very memorable, except the price tag of course. Anyone dare to try?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

For golfers its a paradise. For non-golfers - best for a family stay over a weekend. The rooms are huge. The food selection is awesome. The sports facility (although a bit of a distance away from the resort) is world class. Good place for small kids as they have a very well laid out activity area which the kids will love.

Room Tip: Take the room on the higher floors to enjoy the lush greenery of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the resort stay and its excellent services. We are very happy to hear that your experience at the Resort was enjoyable.
It is feedback such as yours which helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we greatly appreciate it.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

we enjoyed the weekend stay at jaypee greens.Rooms were very spacious with all the modern amenities &beautiful interiors. A very spacious washroom with a big bathtub & a shower enclosure seprately.Swimming pool was very clean & well maintained with a baby pool too.Washrooms at pool area were very good.Gardens all around were beautiful & full of flowers.Area near golf course was very nice.Food & services were also good.Overall a good experience& kids enjoyed the pool very much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalini2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for marking us excellent on all counts. We, at Jaypee Greens Golf & Spa Resort strive to take our services to the next level. Your feedback motivates us in achieving impeccable standards that make us the best in business.

The rooms at the Resort overlook the 18-Hole Greg Norman Signature, Championship Golf course. We would be happy to arrange a golf clinic to get you acquainted with Golf, the next time you visit us.

At Jaypee hotels it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making our guest comfortable.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We come to this hotel every year for the Delhi fair, which is just 5 minutes away (perfect location) we stay in an apartment at Jaypee Delcourt, but we come to eat and use the spa at this hotel. The apartment at delcourt is massive and airy. The swimming pool and gym are lovely, as are the staff. The restaurants at the golf and spa resort are absolutely delicious, especially the Indian and Italian! Six sences is the most stunning spa. I love it here!! So peaceful, you completely forget you are in the bustling city suburbs of Delhi. Beds are comfy and rooms are airy and cool.

Room Tip: The apartments at Delcourt are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank India S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking time to share your encouraging feedback for our resort & its services, Your feedback motivates us in achieving impeccable standards that make us the best in business.

As mentioned by you, our resort offers unmatched luxury and state of the art facilities. Set amidst luxurious green landscape, the ambience clubbed with contemporary architecture at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort is bound to change the definition of luxury hotels in India.
Our rooms at 750 square feet (70 square meters) are the largest amongst any resort in the country. Enjoy the refreshing view and the warmth of natural light through the full scale windows in the room. The five fixture bathrooms with a sunken tub and a separate shower cubical are naturally lit too. Rejuvenate yourself with the sensuous and relaxing sleep experience in the eight layered bed every night and wake up refreshed each morning. All our rooms have spacious, walk-in wardrobes.

At Jaypee hotels it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making our guest comfortable.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Enjoyed this as a weekend escape - the ground floor rooms with the private balcony were great, the food was surprisingly spectacular, and the staff did their very best to make us feel at home. Spa services were also very impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devika_S8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for marking us excellent on all counts. We, at Jaypee Greens Golf & Spa Resort strive to take our services to the next level. Your feedback motivates us in achieving impeccable standards that make us the best in business.

The rooms at the Resort overlook the 18-Hole Greg Norman Signature, Championship Golf course. We would be happy to arrange a golf clinic to get you acquainted with Golf, the next time you visit us.

As mentioned by you, our rooms feature naturally lit, 5 fixture bathrooms with large sunken bathtubs. All our rooms have spacious, walk-in wardrobes.

At Jaypee hotels it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making our guest comfortable.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First things first, its not a resort. it is a hotel in Nodia with an average Golf range and a below average spa. we were a group of 30 on business travel, the check in was a horrible experience and so was the check out.. cannot decide which was more painful. and lets not go into the food at all, every meal tasted like stale food, re-cycled from the freezer. the breakfast was the worst, so was the tea. lunch and dinner tasted stale. the only thing good was the size of the twin bed rooms and the bathroom. large and well ventilated. the sheets were clean and the hence the sleep quality was good. the staff were generally clueless about most things. all in all a bitter experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenkatGudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have taken careful note of your comments and the same has been shared with the concerned department heads.

I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience. It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention.

Please give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort once again.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
achakraborty@jaypeehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went as a group to this place, expecting, as the name espouses, a resort. The lobby seems just fine. That though, is the smoke - screen.
The check-in is irritating. They will just not understand the concept of a group check-in and facilitate easy entry.Not even a welcome drink! Sort of like talking to zombies.
THEN, they take you to your room in the hotel, er, excuse me, in your group housing society. Yes, that's what this is .Balconies overlooking a courtyard .ALL of them facing each other. You cannot, just cannot imagine standing there, forget about sitting there for a cup of coffee.A resort , by definition should offer a relaxed, private holiday. The designers ignored this basic detail.So, you are closeted in your room, unable to even draw the curtains!
The staff lacks basic courtesy. Like smiling at guests, saying please, thank you etc.Basically, you feel like you just interrupted their afternoon siesta and they grudge you for it!
The Spa is huge and impressive. The staff of the spa again, don't make you feel particularly wanted. Probably, they are used to celebrities....Here again, the feel of a resort is completely lacking, what with residential buildings scattered in the complex and private vehicles running all around.And, they charge a hefty sum for all this?!
The only saving grace is the food. Decent fare.
I wouldn't go back there. I can have a better time, sitting in my home and going to the spa in the neighborhood mall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richie039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have taken careful note of your comments and the same has been shared with the concerned department heads.

I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience. It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort once again.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
achakraborty@jaypeehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greater Noida
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 12 in Greater Noida
487 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 12 in Greater Noida
867 reviews
2.2 mi away
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
#6 of 12 in Greater Noida
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#9 of 12 in Greater Noida
66 reviews
14.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#2 of 21 in Faridabad
972 reviews
8 mi away
Sandal Suites Operated By Lemon Tree Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort

Address: Surajpur Kasna Road, | Delhi-National Capital Region, Greater Noida 201306, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Greater Noida
#1 Business Hotel in Greater Noida
#1 Luxury Hotel in Greater Noida
Price Range: $150 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotically vivacious, Jaypee Greens Golf & Spa Resort is one such super deluxe creation of Jaypee Group that not only offers great space for ardent golfers but provides luxury accommodation and takes complete care of the recreational aspects as well. Meticulously designed by the veteran golfer Greg Norman, this golf & spa resort is a visual treat for all the travelers as well as sportspersons. Strategically nestled at the lush green premises of Greater Noida, Delhi NCR, this magical creation is enclosed by the abundant sweep of greenery hence wins any visitor’s heart in one go. Built on 9 acres, this super luxury designer resort in Greater Noida offers 170 harmoniously designed rooms (152 deluxe rooms and 18 suites), seven fine dining experiences, an exotic kid’s zone, a world renowned Six Senses Spa and banquet & conference facilities for 30-1400 persons at one time. The moment you step inside this beautiful resort, it will make you observe the nature’s beauty at its best. Known for its grand accommodation, deluxe amenities, exotic spa and designer golf course, this lavish edifice lures thousands of visitors each year. The irresistible charm and incredible beauty of this marvelous Golf & Spa Resort can steal your heart and will make you visit this magical place again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Greens Golf Hotel Greater Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing