We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greater Noida
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A true resort”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good place in NCR to take a break. Specially for golf lovers. Food is excellent. Though over expensive. 3 restaurants in hotel with OK ambiance but unexpected nice food. Hotel staff is very friendly too

Room Tip: High floor , facing gold course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resorts!

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our resort.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our food. I would like to inform you that La Brezza – our award winning Italian restaurant along with the wine bar Enoteca is one of the top three Italian restaurants in Delhi NCR. Eggspectation - A franchise of the Canadian chain is one of America’s most innovative upscale casual dining restaurant companies. It is the first chain that started the concept of interactive kitchen in a coffee shop. I am pleased to inform you that all the ingredients in our restaurants are sourced/imported from their originating countries. Given this, our pricing has been kept in line with any luxury resort in the country.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    147
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
143
55
11
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything at the hotel, was truly beyond our expectations It is truly a resort with a difference. From the moment we pulled up, there was attention personified. The staff from the entrance to the service staff in the restaurant all were friendly, courteous and attentive. We were made to feel like welcomed!
We missed out on the wonderful Spa treatments at their world renowned Spa. Would definitely do it in the next visit. A special mention goes for the very well organised New Year bash at the Royal Ballroom. It was an exquisite party, totally worth all the money spent. The highlight of our trip was the tour of the BIC, which was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The Hotel has well laid out and spacious rooms which are tastefully decorated. All the modern facilities are available in the Hotel. There is something for everyone. We were here with several kids of age 1 to 10 and there was something interesting/exciting for everyone. The Hotel has a 18 Hole Golf Course, matching international standards, and very well maintained!
Also, the restaurants at the hotel, La Brezza, and Paatra, were standouts, owing to their excellent food, and well-informed staff.
What sets the bar high for other hotels, is the service. From the reception, to the housekeeping, to the restaurants, the hotel is rich in courteous, good natured and well informed staff members. Arnav, Samir, Amitabh, at the reception; Deepak and Himanshu are stand outs! They are assets to the hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend every traeller to chose from Rooms #131-#139. It makes sense to chose rooms on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VedantK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resorts and we thank you for sharing your experiences through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very motivating and will encourage the team to scale greater heights of excellence.

We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and best Regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
achakraborty@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Hotel has well laid out and spacious rooms which are tastefully decorated. All the modern facilities are available in the Hotel. There is something for everyone. We were here with several kids of age 1 to 10 and there was something interesting/exciting for everyone. The Hotel has a 18 Hole Golf Course - although we didn't play any golf and recreational activities at a Sports Complex nearby. There is a pool area for young kids with 1 feet water which was lovely for my 1 year old daughter. Besides this there was quite a large pool with interesting fountains laid out here and there falling into the pool. Right next to this - there was another smaller pool for slightly older kids - 4-6 years.

The food served at all the restaurants was wonderful. During our stay - it was off peak time for the hotel and there were few guests. There was big open space outside our rooms (we had booked 6 rooms) and we got a lot of space for our family/kids to enjoy and run around - which would have otherwise disturbed a lot of guests.

The room service was quick and prompt and they served food in specially designed heated trolleys - so that the food doesn't get cold. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was also big and spacious. The only letdown was no hooks/shelf in the bathroom to put our clothes. The room had a spacious walk-in wardrobe.

We would have loved to take a round of the Grand Prix circuit - but due to bad weather it could not be arranged by the Hotel - even though it was included in the package. The hotel in stead gave us food vouchers for the same amount which were useful but could not compensate for the experience.

We were unfortunate to miss out on the wonderful Spa treatments at their world renowned Spa. Would definitely do it in the next visit.

This property from Jaypee Hotels changed my entire perception about the Jaypee Hotels chain. I believed them to have poor service and maintenance but this hotel changed my entire opinion.

Looking forward to go back to the Hotel in future.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family - then Ground Floor rooms would be a great choice in the main win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh_Dhanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

Thank you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful feedback for us. It is feedback such as yours which helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the resort. At Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
achakraborty@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Jaypee Greens hotel is ok if you are a golf player and a spa lover. It s in the middle of nowhere but it s impeccably appointed with spacious rooms although a bit dark.
Staff is courteous and room service very fast although in my opinion the food choice was too limited.
Restaurants are nice, however with hardly any guests there so lacking a bit of atmosphere despite being very well decorated.
One thing though blew me away. Their brand new Six Senses Spa. It was amazing, loved every treatment, it reasonably priced and just awesome. The Spa makes me say I will definitely return to this hotel when in Noida.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDIvoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. I am happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our resort was pleasant and comfortable. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire Six Senses team at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to resort once again in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have just spent 9 days at the Jaypee, and was generally impressed with the rooms and facilities. The staff generally are too in your face, well beyond polite service, and are not willing to let you go until they have told you everything they clearly have been told to say.
.
Food was excellent...and the bar comfortable and well stocked.
.
Sadly in all the time I was there, the Delhi smog did not lift once, so strange watching the players on the golf course having to wear face masks......
.
I am sure that when it is busy, the atmosphere would be great.............but empty it was completely without feel.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAbraxys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resorts!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. We have taken note of your comments on staff and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends on your previous experience.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Greater Noida is considered to be at edges of NCR and one does not expect such a world class poperty to be located here. However, if you are golfer and you know the class with which Jaypee has built Jaypee Greens (Arguablly one of India's top 10 gold courses) you wont be surprised with this property too. Exquistely designed and finished. Top class in all aspects. If you are looking for a weekened of relaxation, rest and rejuvination away from the bustle of the city, this place is perfect. We had a suite (its HUGE) with a great view of the 4th fairway and greens and the 5th Tee Box, so we saw a lot of golfing action in the mornings too. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Suits are very large, but even the standard room is so big that it can be sufficient for most requir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful feedback for us. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the resort. At Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have visited India twice this year and have been in this resort for
a meal on both the visits as I do not wish to eat anywhere else when in Greater Noida, for the simple reason that there is currently no
other hotel better than this in Greater Noida.

From the moment we pulled up, there was attention personified. We were
made to feel like welcomed. The staff from the entrance to the service staff in the restaurant all were friendly, courteous and attentive,
though I felt that they were a bit understaffed in the restaurant.

The food is good (could be better) and is hygienic too. The hotel is very spacious has a lot of natural light and of course a golf course
view is an added advantage. They recently opened India's first six senses spa and we were told that its one of the largest in the country
like the rooms they have.

Though we did not stay but we saw the room and yes it was one of the most spacious rooms that we have seen in any
resort or a hotel in India atleast.

The general manager Mr. Amit Midha also showed up and made a courtesy call to our table. We were pleasantly surprised to meet such an Impeccably dressed, wellspoken manager who is extremely passionate
about his business, his enthusiasum impressed us. Kudos to him for
managing the resort so well.

Jaypee has created a superb resort and certainly a league better as compared to the hotels they have in Delhi. Keep up the good work, our
best wishes to the team.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Best regards,

Amitabh Chakraborty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greater Noida
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
#3 of 12 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 12 in Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
14.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
Formule1 Greater Noida Hotel
#4 of 12 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
Savoy Suites Greater Noida
#8 of 12 in Greater Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Regency
Hotel Le Grand Regency
#6 of 12 in Greater Noida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Surajpur Kasna Road, | Delhi-National Capital Region, Greater Noida 201306, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Greater Noida
#1 Business Hotel in Greater Noida
#1 Luxury Hotel in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotically vivacious, Jaypee Greens Golf & Spa Resort is one such super deluxe creation of Jaypee Group that not only offers great space for ardent golfers but provides luxury accommodation and takes complete care of the recreational aspects as well. Meticulously designed by the veteran golfer Greg Norman, this golf & spa resort is a visual treat for all the travelers as well as sportspersons. Strategically nestled at the lush green premises of Greater Noida, Delhi NCR, this magical creation is enclosed by the abundant sweep of greenery hence wins any visitor’s heart in one go. Built on 9 acres, this super luxury designer resort in Greater Noida offers 170 harmoniously designed rooms (152 deluxe rooms and 18 suites), seven fine dining experiences, an exotic kid’s zone, a world renowned Six Senses Spa and banquet & conference facilities for 30-1400 persons at one time. The moment you step inside this beautiful resort, it will make you observe the nature’s beauty at its best. Known for its grand accommodation, deluxe amenities, exotic spa and designer golf course, this lavish edifice lures thousands of visitors each year. The irresistible charm and incredible beauty of this marvelous Golf & Spa Resort can steal your heart and will make you visit this magical place again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaypee Greens Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Greens Golf Hotel Greater Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing