We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening, good food and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beeches Bar & Grill

The Beeches Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Beeches Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $46
Cuisines: British, Gastropub, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Beeches Bar and Grill is an informal yet chic restaurant in Solihull within the appealing village setting of Hampton in Arden, with chunky wooden tables inviting you to enjoy scenic views over the rolling hills of the Solihull countryside. Featuring six different steaks in varying sizes, the restaurant also has plenty of grilled fish, sharing platters, salads and tapas options, with traditional roasts on Sunday lunch. The restaurant is inspired by a simple take on top quality dining, offering a comfortable venue for anything from a lazy weekend brunch to a quick drink after work or even a round of golf. Despite its relaxed atmosphere however, it is still stylish enough to bring a touch of class to any evening out. Warm colours, cosy sofas and daily newspapers are also part of the experience. Whatever the reason for dining, you can look forward to a friendly welcome.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely evening, good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent main of chicken breast with risotto, good starer and dessert. Nice bottle of Chardonnay. Good restaurant where you can hear a conversation without loud background music. Think it could do with being a tiny bit warmer if you haven't got many layers on.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    141
    54
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Phew! Breathe in! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I emailed the establishment the day after our visit on the 2nd of December 2013 and am yet to receive a response from the restaurant! As large group of work colleagues we booked for an early Christmas dinner. Food and service was mediocre, not worth the cost I'm afraid but my main gripe was the personal hygiene of who I later found out to be the manager on duty! His body odour was unbearable, when he was serving our food myself and members of our party would take a deep breath so we wouldn't have to smell him! It really did completely ruin our evening! I even asked one of the female waiting staff if I could speak to a manager regarding the matter, the response I got was he is the manager, she laughed and walked away! But what has annoyed me more is that the owners/management do not see the importance of responding and addressing my complaint! Completely ruined all of our evening and we shall never be visiting again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Steveworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A really nice looking restaurant with very good food. The 3 x mini starters to share was superb and both of our mains were perfectly cooked. Possibly the best beef wellington i have had.

Well worth a visit

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEAMINGTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“New years eve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a good new year do this was, if you get food that is enable on new years eve its a bonus,
The food was just wonderful. beef that was tender and cooked as requested , a starter the was just divine. Mind you the sorbet of cucumber was perhaps a step to far, but hey i am nick-picking,
The staff wear attentive and had a ready smile, nothing was to much trouble , and best off all the drink was not over priced

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rojak1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sunshine day and good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I rate this place. We went for lunch with family and ordered from the set roast menu. We all thought it was very good and the roast beef was really spot on for me. The chicken starter looked an odd choice but tasted good and desert was eaton mess and good. They looked after our kids with fish and chips and the tables are nice looking out onto scenery. Couple of times got the order wrong but sorted it out quickly and no fuss. Generally what we asked we got and service is good.

So not sure for the a la carte but 21 quid plus wine (about 6 for 250 ml) seemed good enough. 8 to 9 out of 10 in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Westkirby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beeches Bar & Grill also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull
 

Been to The Beeches Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing