We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friday 13th dec”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We got married at Hampton Manor on Friday 13th December--unlucky for some but not for us.It was the most amazing day from start to finish. The staff were really great and we would like to thank Kelly-the wedding planner-who has recently joined the team and Rachael for making the day run extremely smoothly. We had a candlelit meal in the library with our guests and the food was excellent [a real Downton Abbey moment] It was a wonderful day and most of our guests stayed over and commented on how nice all the rooms were with breakfast the next morning.
A really big thank you to all the staff for making our wedding day memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 400 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Dinner choice between "a la carte" and taster, although the a la carte is more like a table d'hote with fewer courses than the taster.

Very nicely cooked and good service. Main courses were quite small portions with not many vegetables.

Pretty pricey. Meal and one glass of wine each came to about £60 per head.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Smarty523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Well I think that some previous reviews had got the wrong hotel. Just had a delightful meal here. Delicious food and classy presentation. New chef this year , his talent shows!
Would definitely visit again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank moorwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went to Sunday lunch with a private party this weekend.
On arrival the hotel was well worn,cold and generally uninviting.
There was a shortage of staff and we found it difficult to even order some wine.
The pate starter was almost liquid. I think they forgot to put it in the fridge. We had to ask for bread to eat with it. Turkey poor, potatoes I edible any greens arrived when we had finished what we could eat of our meal. Christmas pudding bought in with liquid custard.
To sum up DREADFUL.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went to Peels restaurant for a business dinner. The restaurant was very nice with vaulted ceilings and had a castle feeling about it. The food was good and the service also, although this May have something to do with the fact that there was only one other table occupied whilst we were there. Had we not been in a big party I think the atmosphere would have been lacking, but as such it was not a problem.

If we had not been in a big party it could have been a bit flat.

It would be worth a try on a Saturday night to see if the restaurant was more occupied and if so I think it would be a good venue.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank CruisingBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A fabulous venue for a wedding in lovely setting. The rooms are fabulous. Food is very tasty but extremely small portions. Had a problem with the final bill and it only took 4 weeks and several visits and emails to sort out the problem. Shame no one knows what the other members of staff are doing, Suzi is sorely missed as the plans went to pot after she left. The management caused a lot of upset for the bride and groom which spoiled what should have been the best day of their lives.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank tetley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights over the weekend in this lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Our room was luxurious with bright and rather quirky decor - much nicer than standard hotel decor. We visited the NEC which was a short distance away. When we came back late in the evening, the bar lounge was welcoming with a log fire and tasteful decor.

After checking out, later in the day the helpful staff rang me to say we'd left some belongings in our room, so when we went back to the hotel to collect them, we stayed for something to eat in the bar which was delicious!

I would recommend this very well maintained hotel for a special occasion or a weekend break. I would definitely like to go back there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms look beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colwynveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing