We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Birthday Celebration”
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited Peels Restaurant for a joint 50th and 80th birthday celebration for my sister and mother. It was a night to remember for all the right reasons, great food, fabulous wine and attentive service. We specially requested that the meal was served by a particular time as some of the party were travelling to London after dinner, the restaurant managed this superbly without us feeling rushed in any way. Lovely touch of a birthday dessert at the end, highly recommend. Lovely setting and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hilz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 395 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel regularly for the last year I can only say that I hope to return time and time again! The warm welcome as a return guest by both reception and restaurant staff is exceptional in my experience. From my 'must have' Earl Grey tea bags to a sandwich in my room awaiting my late arrival or a needle and thread for a last minute repair, nothing is too much trouble.
Dining alone or entertaining colleagues and clients is always a gastronomic delight. The restaurant staff are both professional and personable, a combination rarely found in the world of 'fine dining'!

Each room has it's own unique decor and half the fun is anticipating which room I will have next.

For a real treat request the bridal suite and enjoy your very own relaxing surroundings with separate sitting room and feature bathroom including your very own steam room!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My daughter was married here last year, the day was a huge success due in no small part to the staff at the hotel, the food was very good for this standard of hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped, with had a particularly nice wet room. Would recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hampton Manor blends a beautiful old building with modern furnishing, with a restaurant that is simply outstanding. I have stayed in many nice looking hotels, modern and traditional, and eaten in some very nice restaurants. But what makes this venue stand out compared to all the others is the staff. Faultless. Friendly, professional and just so enthusiastic.
If only I didn't live round the corner, I'd stay here more often.
I'd strongly recommend the tasting menu, as well as the food being amazing, the sommelier is fantastic. He makes the whole experience so much more than a meal out.
We came for dinner, stayed the night because our heating broke at home and couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel delivers the wow factor in bucket loads from the drive up to the reception and escort to the room and then the room!! The bed was huge with beautifully smooth linen and soooo comfortable. Heating and air conditioning to ensure individual temperature preference and windows that open - always a plus for me. Lovely chemical free toiletries too.
Had dinner there in the fabulous conservatory - again wow food and great discrete but attentive service.
I plan to return many times and look forward to the opportunity. I think a summer stay with dinner on the terrace would be idyllic.
It would have been nice to explore the grounds but it was a very cold wet grey day and we had other commitments.
This would be an amazing wedding or big ceebration venue.

Room Tip: Check on the website for pics of the rooms - they are all different
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oriana100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Great food and attentive staff with only one minor complaint. The cooked breakfasts appeared when we had only just started on the cereals. Didn't sleep at the hotel but saw a room, a suite and the bridal suite which were all gorgeous. Everyone who did sleep there appeared to be more than happy. There is also a nice little room off the reception area with an open log fire which was particularly pleasant. The restaurant is bright and airy. The hotel has managed to retain a pleasant homelieness about it and is upmarket without being pretentious or stuffy.
The addition of some spa type facilities would further enhance a stay here. A couple of single rooms would also broaden it's appeal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venusScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic restraunt. 5 stars!!! Both the food & the service here are second to none. Excellent! Comes highly recommended, easy to get to and well worth the trip. The bedroom we stayed in was lovely too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton-in-Arden
1.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,718 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
156 reviews
9.7 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Address: Hampton Manor Shadow Brook Lane, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country house hospitality for the 21st Century. An intimate, luxury restaurant with rooms set in 45 acres of mature woodland. Home to Peel's Restaurant and our kitchen garden, we bring fresh produce to table for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Just minutes from Birmingham's major air, rail and road links and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). We are also ideally positioned for visiting Solihull, Stratford, Warwick and central Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing