We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic balcony and view of Vesuvius and Bay. And lovely helpful owners (who patiently waited for us when our plane was late and we then got ourselves lost in Naples autoroutes) plus nearby concierge. Apart from the big amazing sights (Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius crater, Capri, Sorrento) a little gem was walking the little lanes around the villa and off round the headland. Comfy beds, needed a little patience with the shower, we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawes...
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa in a peaceful village”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed with friends in Seiano for a week and were very impressed with the villa. It was spacious and very well equipped. There was no need for a car as the station is just a 10 minute walk away. Every morning my husband and friend walked up to the local shops for breakfast and to buy the train tickets for the day. There is no ticket office at the station so the local shop sells them.
We found it very easy to reach Sorrento, Ercolano, Pompeii and could have travelled back to Naples if we had wished.
We recommend the local pizzeria - up the hill and on the road towards the station. It doesn't look much from the outside but inside the service and good Italian food were amazing - and at a very reasonable price.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thanks Jane!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pethos
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa in an excellent location”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May along with another couple. The owners were very helpful and even met us at the station. The house is well-equipped with a pleasant sitting room, dining facilities both in the house and on the terrave overlooking the Bay of Naples and comforatble beds. We found the wifi a bit weak - it was best early in the morning. It is a good location for visiting Sorrento and also Pompeii and Herculaneum. The Circumvesuviana train from Naples to Sorrento has a stop at Seiano and the station is a short walk away. The ferry to Capri leaves from the harbour in the bay below the villa. We spent a very pleasant week here relying entirely on public transport to get about. There a few facilities in Seiano - a corner shop, a bar/ tabacchi,and several restaurants and pizzeria - all of which you pass on your way to the station. The villa is reasonably priced and provides good accomoadtion in a very conveneint location. I would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location above the bay and proximity to train station
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieemma...
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Merci pour les gentils mots!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unnerstal...
Ibbenbueren, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing