We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa, Breathtaking Views”
other travelers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano
Ground floor
Dining area with extension table
Bathroom on the ground floor
Kitchen
first bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BeverleyR...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa, Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We loved everything about this villa. The view of the bay and Capri Island is spectacular. The house is stocked with everything that we needed to prepare meals on the terrace, the local bakery is just a few minutes' walk for fresh bread in the mornings. The owners, Flora and Claudio sent a lot of information in advance which was really helpful. There's a lot of nice touches that make for a very comfortable stay. The house is spotlessly clean and modern and decorated beautifully with tile. We really liked the location too, it's close enough to go into Sorrento and the more touristed areas, but a bit more local and the streets are not as congested with traffic and tour groups. We found it very relaxing coming back to Seiano and sitting on the terrace watching the sunset. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2018
Thank you for your satisfaction about your Holiday in Villa Flora. This large villa is well situated in the lovely, non-touristy, typical Italian town of Vico Equense. Vico Equense is easy and cheap for food shopping, coffees (and pastries) and meals out. The local cheese, of which the town is proud, is delicious. The railway (Circumvesuviana) station is a pleasant 15 minute walk through the town with views over Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. The train of Circumvesuviana runs every half an hour. There are great local coffee shops and restaurants all within 10 or 15 minute walk. You don't really need a car - you can catch the coach from the airport to the centre of Vico Equense, and the train will get you everywhere else. The villa is in a lovely private and very quiet park with access to the harbour - it is situated down the hill which makes it beautiful and worth the walk up and down the hill. We hope to meet you again to enjoy another beautiful Holiday in Villa Flora. Thank you! Flora & Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cort B
La Crescenta, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two great weeks in Vico Equense”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Villa Flora for two weeks in June. We loved the house and especially the patio in the back with the great view. I think we ate most of our meals on that back deck. The house is very well appointed and even with 6 or 7 people in the house, there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is well appointed and the bathrooms are very nice. Claudio and Flora were excellent hosts. They took us around Vico and Sorrento on our first day and made sure we knew where to shop and eat during our stay at Villa Flora. They also helped arrange private boat charters to Capri and Amalfi with the Misal Charters and for an Italian feast prepared at the house. We really liked Vico. It is not overrun with cruise ship passengers like Sorrento, Positano or Amalfi, but it has nice places to eat and it is well located to get to Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. This is a great house for a group trip.

The only drawback to the house is the hike up the hill from the house to the main road. The house is perched on the side of a hill below Hotel Mary and it is about a 400 meter walk up a steep driveway to the road. Older guests might want to consider having a rental car.

We had a great time at Villa Flora and we hope to come back to Vico and stay at the villa again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
thank you very much Mary and Cort, it was a pleasure and an honor to have you as guests and Claudio and I hope to get back here soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traff2017
Perugia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great position, handy for bus, train and boat transport.
Lovely views off the patio overlooking the harbour , and also nice for watching the sun setting behind Ischia with a glass of wine in the evening.
A very well equipped holiday home with everything that you would require for a perfect break.
Claudio and Flora couldn't have been more welcoming and if you need any information they are in contact immediately.
Thank you again,
Michael and Cheryl x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you, Michael and Cheryl for your accurate feedback. We are proud of our property and we love to welcome Guests in our Villa and to get to know a lot of interesting people like you two.
Have a nice life and we hope to meet you again in the future!
Flora & Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Clive, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bright, modern space with spectacular terrace views”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I (and another couple) stayed here six nights in June. Vico Equense is on the north side of the Sorrentine Peninsula (opposite, and just a few miles from, the Amalfi Coast). It has good access to Sorrento, the Isle of Capri, and Pompeii. The villa's owners, Claudio and Flora, live in a nearby town and were very helpful. Well before our stay, they provided considerable information about Vico Equense and the surrounding region. The villa itself was a delight--bright, modern, and open. There are views of the sea from two of the three bedrooms. A highlight of the property is the spacious terrace, with its bright flowers and partial awning. As the villa is built on a rocky hillside, the views across the valley are spectacular. There is an impressive, vertical cliff to the west. The sea and the island of Ischia are off to the north. And the lights of Napoli (Naples) are visible, at night, across the gulf. There is a small, but pleasant park with even more spectacular views within a two block walk. In terms of amenities, the villa is well equipped. The bathrooms had enough counter space. The kitchen had almost everything we needed. There is a partly shaded carport. There are no large supermarkets in town, but the Conad store (a block or two southeast of the town center) has almost anything you would need for a one-week stay. While in Vico Equense, it is best to avoid driving a car. Once you walk up the winding driveway to the street, which is strenuous, it takes only ten minutes to reach the center of the village. The train station provides convenient access to Sorrento, Naples, and points in between. A car is desirable only if you intend to drive the Amalfi Coast (rather than take a bus tour) and/or take some day trips to more distant destinations. I would recommend driving the Amalfi Coast road only if you are a very experienced, confident driver. The width of the road varies significantly as you go, and in some places it is impossible to pass a bus or large truck. It is necessary to anticipate those places, and to seek a wider spot in the road to pull over and let the larger vehicle pass. Even then, it can be a challenge. Despite the stress of driving, though, the Amalfi views are world-class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Having to walk up the steep driveway to the street.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
We are happy that you had a good experience in Villa Flora and a good memory of Vico Equense, where you enjoyed a vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the World!
We would be happy to welcome you again in Villa Flora.
Claudio & Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, great views and easy to park
Liked least: Kids complained the beds are a bit firm (probably good for them)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Charles, Katrhyn and their family are nice persons , very respectfull and sweet . They took very good care of the property . We hope to meet them in the future and they come back to Villa Flora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosalie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful view! Perfect place!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was fantastic. Our hosts were very accommodating and gracious. They met us at the train station and brought our luggage to the villa -- they even brought us down town so that we could get dinner from the best local pizzeria. The view from the patio is BEAUTIFUL! We had coffee in the morning and dinner at night on the patio. The location was perfect; only an easy 10 minute walk to the train station, 5 minutes to downtown and the grocery store and a quick 10 minute hike to the beach and the harbor. I would recommend this to all and plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The view from the patio and the central location
Liked least: the trash pickup
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are proud to meet and welcome Guests like you and we would be very happy to meet you again in the future. See you. Flora & Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panpan09
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, beautiful location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (two teenagers 16 and 13) recently spent two wonderful weeks at the lovely Villa Flora - spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and furnished to a high standard with the most beautiful panoramic views. Efficient WiFi and air conditioning much appreciated during our stay. Ideally located only 10 minutes stroll into the town centre for shops, restaurants, bank, pharmacy, cafes, bakeries and the most wonderful gelateria. Only 5/10 minutes walk down steps to the beach/marina. A daily dose of walking up steps to road and down steps to beach but all valuable to offset all the wonderful local food we had eaten! No need to hire a car as an easy walk to train station to access Sorrento in 20 minutes (hub for ferries/hydrofoil to Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Ischia, Naples) -as well as the ancient ruins at Pompeii and Ercolano. The local buses are very good too. Airport transfer available by bus (Curreri Viaggi), train (Circumvesuviana) or private transfer (we booked Vittorio at Sorrento Star Cars). Wonderful restaurants nearby. Flora and Claudio were very kind hosts, wanting to ensure we had all that we needed. They provide a wealth of local information at the villa including guidebooks, timetables, etc though we did also check online to ensure we had up to date ferry and train times. We would not hesitate to stay again and very much look forward to it! Thank you Claudio and Flora!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you Penny. Your family is lovely. We are proud of Villa Flora and we love our job, because we can meet people like you.
We hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing