We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano
Ground floor
Dining area with extension table
Bathroom on the ground floor
Kitchen
first bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Penny C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, beautiful location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (two teenagers 16 and 13) recently spent two wonderful weeks at the lovely Villa Flora - spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and furnished to a high standard with the most beautiful panoramic views. Efficient WiFi and air conditioning much appreciated during our stay. Ideally located only 10 minutes stroll into the town centre for shops, restaurants, bank, pharmacy, cafes, bakeries and the most wonderful gelateria. Only 5/10 minutes walk down steps to the beach/marina. A daily dose of walking up steps to road and down steps to beach but all valuable to offset all the wonderful local food we had eaten! No need to hire a car as an easy walk to train station to access Sorrento in 20 minutes (hub for ferries/hydrofoil to Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Ischia, Naples) -as well as the ancient ruins at Pompeii and Ercolano. The local buses are very good too. Airport transfer available by bus (Curreri Viaggi), train (Circumvesuviana) or private transfer (we booked Vittorio at Sorrento Star Cars). Wonderful restaurants nearby. Flora and Claudio were very kind hosts, wanting to ensure we had all that we needed. They provide a wealth of local information at the villa including guidebooks, timetables, etc though we did also check online to ensure we had up to date ferry and train times. We would not hesitate to stay again and very much look forward to it! Thank you Claudio and Flora!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you Penny. Your family is lovely. We are proud of Villa Flora and we love our job, because we can meet people like you.
We hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saubert20...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home close to everything”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent 4 wonderful nights in this lovely villa. We loved the tile flooring, well appointed kitchen and spacious rooms. The owners, Flora and Claudio, were very friendly and easy to work with. The terrace looks over the sea with gorgeous views of the sea. It is a short walk to a nice beach and the town center.Vico Equense is approximately 30 minutes from Naples airport and close to Pompeii, Herculaneum, and the gorgeous Amalfi coast. The town is quaint and not at all touristy. We definetly recommend this home as it is beautiful and close to everything.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora. The coast of Italy does not disappoint. Dramatic views of the Mediterranean and Mount Vesuvius, are just the beginning of what you will see when you visit Villa Flora. And if you want to see ALL of the major places on the coast such as Pompeii, Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi, the small town of Vico Equense where "Villa Flora" is located, is a perfect place to start. The Villa is a short walk to the small town with GREAT places to eat and to get the morning going with a Cappuccino. This small town also has a train stop, a small grocery store, a place to rent mopeds, etc. The train station, which is very easy to decipher, makes it very easy to see the other towns by just by hopping on and off in just a few minutes, whereas other areas like Positano, you need to take a bus to Sorrento to take the train which adds at least 2 hours to any small day trips.The view is amazing, and even better in real life compared to what the few pictures can try to portray. It is just a short walk to the small town (up the hill) and a short walk to the beautiful beach (down the hill). In Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, you can enjoy a vacation in one of the most Beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty d
2 reviews
“great house”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we had a great stay in this beautiful house with all facilities you need and a wonderful view.
the house owners where very friendly and helpfull

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, clean
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
We are very happy of your feedback because we are proud of our house and of our job.Thank you and see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B
Shalbourne
1 review
“Beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Flora with our 3 teenaged children from Friday 25 July to Friday 8th August. I cannot recommend it highly enough- the villa was spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and with the most amazing views from its terrace, where you get a fantastic view of Vesuvius! Vico itself is a friendly, charming place to stay with everything you need and lots of great places to eat, and the villa is just a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. Claudio was a charming and helpful host who clearly loves this property and treats all guests really well. We would love to come back!

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback that well describes Villa Flora: "... the villa was spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and with the most amazing views from its terrace, where you get a fantastic view of Vesuvius! Vico itself is a friendly, charming place to stay with everything you need and lots of great places to eat, and the villa is just a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. Claudio was a charming and helpful host who clearly loves this property and treats all guests really well. We would love to come back!" We hope to meet you again in the future. Bye Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Flora from 25 July to 8 August 2014, and had a wonderful time. Claudio was really kind when we arrived later than planned and was really helpful. The villa is really stunning with the most fantastic views from its spacious balcony. The property itself is spacious, comfortable and really well equipped in addition to being a short walk into the town and down to a beach. The town itself has everything you need and is so friendly - a welcome break from the more tourist locations such as Sorrento and Positano. All in all it was the perfect location for us and our 3 teenagers, with great trips and plenty of relaxation both in the villa and on the beach. Also, Claudio gave us a really good parking tip on our final journey into Naples, which we really appreciated! We would love to come back sometime and can't recommend it highly enough! Thank you, Claudio and Flora!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Trying to work out the daily recycling system
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, where you enjoyed a vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajla K
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“Villa Flora has all you need!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I visited Vico Equense in May, and we absolutely loved the place and the people here. When we came to the house Claudio showed us around. We traveled with a 1-year-old baby and were happy to find that Claudio and Flora had provided us with a crib and a baby chair. We visited Sorrento, Naples, Amalfi and Vesuv. After dinner we usually sat on the terrace with the beautiful view of the Seiano and spend some quality time together. The kitchen is well equipped, so one evening we decided to stay in and make dinner at the house. We would absolutely recommend Villa Flora to all future visitors of Vico Equense.

Thank you for your warm hospitality, Claudio and Flora.

All the best form Norway!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, where you enjoyed a vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie_D1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, the warmest welcome and a perfect base for the Bay of Naples”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Flora is a charming, secluded, relaxing place to visit, with top rate facilities and a welcoming, helpful host.

Vico Equense offers a glimpse of Italian life away from the main tourist trail, but close enough to access and enjoy the attractions of Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Naples, and Sorrento for day trips. The train station is a ten minute walk and all of the above can be easily reached within an hour. Take the bus from Sorrento to Positano for a stunning view of the Amalfi coast.

Alternatively you can walk for 200 yards from Villa Flora to a small beach and harbour with great restaurants.

With so much to visit, Villa Flora's terrace is the perfect place to relax over a long breakfast or watching the sun go down.

Claudio is the perfect host, offerring clear directions, a warm welcome, advice about the region and a helpful hand to book taxis. He obviously takes great pleasure in visitors enjoying Villa Flora and the area. Our first trip to Italy and the Bay of Naples will not be our last!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Your description about your stay in Villa Flora is detailed and well explained.
We are proud of our property, of Vico Equense and of Sorrento Coast beauties. We will be very happy to meet you again in the future.
Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing