We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review”
other travelers have booked this property
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool with diving board set in huge grounds with beautiful trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool with diving board set in huge grounds with beautiful trees.
Le Manoir - The Gite - front with easy access Le Manoir - The Gite - patio with large BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool with diving board set in huge grounds with beautiful trees.
Le Manoir - The Gite - front with easy access
Le Manoir - The Gite - patio with large BBQ
Le Manoir - huge 4 acre grounds and showing layout of buildings and pool.
Le Manoir - aerial view of our huge 4 acre grounds - the pink areas are now all grass
The Gite - double bedroom - huge comfy bed
Large twin bedroom, easily space for a third bed or a cot on request.
The Gite - large open plan living area with kitchen beyond.
Le Manoir - lovely surroundings in huge grounds.
Le Manoir - The pool with wide steps and hand-rail to shallow end
Barn games area - table tennis, pool, table football, darts, pogo stick!!
Le Manoir - grounds - 14ft trampoline
Le Manoir - grounds - volley-ball & badmington net with rope swing beyond
Le Manoir - grounds - swings, trapeeze, acrobatic hoop and tree climbing ladder
The local lanes are very safe for cycling
A selection of mountain bikes for hire - many almost new - very good rates
Beautiful uninhabited Chateau just down the lane
Enjoy a meal or a stroll at one of the delightful fishing harbours nearby.
Wonderful golden beaches at Royan - arguably the best in France.
The Citadelle at Blaye, one of the many historic sites within easy reach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint Sigismond de Clermont, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alice M
2 reviews
“Review”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely situation. Beautiful grounds and swimming pool. Very friendly and knowledgeable host. Gite very clean . Bed comfortable. Spare bedroom was a little damp probably due to early season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
So sorry, we had a month of exceptional thunderstorms and downpours before your arrival and our wonderful old stone buildings do not have damp courses. But, I am pleased to say that following your feedback I checked and found a tile on the roof had moved allowing rainwater to penetrate a corner wall. This is now fixed and with 35C sunshine now, everything is nicely dry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Totally peaceful setting”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Gites and Manor House are set in acres of grounds with swimming pool and lots of outdoor games. Such a lovely quiet rural setting.
The gite was clean with comfy beds and plenty of room for four people. It has its own patio with a BBQ.
The barn has table football, table tennis, darts etc to keep youngsters and the young at heart amused. Also bikes available to explore the locality.
It was a very relaxing holiday.
Thanks to the owner who lives on site and proved extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks you for taking the time and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Le Manoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M
1 review
“A peaceful and cool gite in a great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is very rural and quiet, with lots of local lanes for cycling or walking and ideal as a base for exploring the region. The gite is an old building with very thick walls keeping it cool, which we really appreciated during the very hot weather during our stay. Having the large private grounds and unlimited access to the pool was also a real plus.
The kitchen is small - basic cooking is OK but not really possible to be more ambitious. But who goes on holiday to France to cook their own food?
The owner (Tony) is very helpful, particularly in providing and adjusting bicycles to suit any size. Lots to see and do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you felt limited by the kitchen facilities, There is a large multifunction microwave / grill / oven in addition to the hob and summer is very much about cooking outside on the charcoal BBQ. With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaullW2
1 review
“A delightful weeks holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our visit to Le Manoir was delightful.
Quiet and peaceful in extensive grounds we thought the situation was beautiful.
We had excellent weather, and the well maintained large swimming pool was a fun way to cool down in the late afternoon.
Both Gites have a comprehensive barbecue set, and the owner, who lives on site, was pleased to advise where to buy the best meat and food locally.
Each gite is well equipped with TV etc and we cooked most evening meals on the barbecue.
A Super U supermarket is situated at Mirabeau only a few miles away, and the coast is about a half hours drive away.
The coastal towns and villages are very charming and picturesque with good restaurants. Tony Dearsley the owner will always point you in the right direction.
A lovely weeks holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Even though the weather was
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidbear...
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and enjoyable able”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in the Gite - with 2 children 11 and 13.
Although the gite isn't massive it was tidy. We enjoyed cycling to the nearest Boulangerie(15 mins) and Go Kartng track(20 mins). The Manoir has all the facilities you would want to entertain with children- great pool, table tennis, table football and many other games in the grounds. It was nice to share the pool with a friendly family in the bigger gite. Tony the owner is very attentive but not too intrusive and has many good tips on the local area and what to do. Our favourites were - on site pool, Go Karting locally, Jonzac Market on Wednesday evening, Pons keep and pedaloes by the river, beach at St Georges De Didonnes with bikes along the beach. All in all we had a very enjoyable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many things
Liked least: Journey from/to airport
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliveBD
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed a great family holiday in The Gite at Le Manoir, The accommodation is very comfortable and has everything you need. The huge grounds are just beautiful and there are so many things to do to keep the whole family entertained. Loads of sightseeing and activities within easy reach and the beaches at Royan are superb. The owner Tony is very helpful and will give you a briefing about the area so you can get the best out of your stay. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a lovely week at the gorgeous Le Manoir gite with our two boys aged 3 and 5. We loved our stay and we will have some great memories to share. The boys had an absolute ball and were very sad to go. We had a ball exploring the grounds and loved splashing about in the pool. Our 3 year old loved the ladder swing and our 5 year old loved hunting for snakes and lizards! A favourite pastime was for the boys to be cycling around the driveway whilst we could happily sip on our stock of French wine! We met some lovely people in the cottage opposite and the laid back nature and size of the grounds meant we could relax knowing all the children were playing happily and we could even have a conversation! With some great tips from Tony we explored the local area when the weather wasn't quite as hot as expected!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing