We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week in Myosotis”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Seurin de Palenne, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseRoe...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in Myosotis”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My daughter and I are slowly working our way around the different gîtes at Les Gîtes du Vigneron in Saint Seurin de Palenne and Myosotis was as comfortable and as well-equipped as its larger neighbour, Pâquerette, where we have stayed twice before! Everything is modern, beautifully clean, tidy and in its place and we always hate to leave at the end of our week! Tim and Vanessa are wonderful hosts/owners and are quietly in the background if you need help, directions, french lessons or a recommendation on where to visit or eat out in the locality! There is so much to do both on the property and off and we love our week of french learning, culture and cuisine. We are booked again for 2018 - which is testament to their hospitality! Many thanks Tim and Vanessa. Ā bientột!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Louise for your kind words. You'll soon run out of superlatives and have to revert to French! See you in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twld
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Gites we have used”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Gites are luxuriously equipped. Everything you should wish for. They are a brand new refurbishment, of the old vineyard buildings, and feel like it. If however you need something more the hosts, Tim and Nessa, are extremely obliging. Fantastic new pool. Lots to do in the area and an easy one day drive from the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for your kind words T. We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T
1 review
“This was the most relaxing holiday we've had for a long time.”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the most relaxing holiday we've had for a long time. The gites have just been refurbished and so the decor was spotless. A lot of effort had gone into thinking of all the things that might make for an enjoyable stay, and we were even asked if we had any suggestions for improving the place further! The pool was very swish, and had a sunny area for my husband and a shady one for me. It was lovely and peaceful, and the couple who run the place were really welcoming. Even on the way home we were talking about going back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lying by the pool, listening to the doves cooing.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for your generous review. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Les Gîtes du Vigneron very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing