We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite with pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool
Lovely pool area in tranquil setting Spacious lounge area beautifully furnished for your every comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Relax by the pool
Lovely pool area in tranquil setting
Spacious lounge area beautifully furnished for your every comfort
fireplace
Dining area off the lounge
modern, fully equipped kitchen leading out to poolside and BBQ area
Relax in the peaceful bedroom
Side view of cottage with sun loungers and patio area
Pretty cottage with front balcony from lounge
beaches at Isle d' oleron
rather large prawns!
ST Emilion
holyhocks at Talmont
local fishing hut
SUNFLOWER COUNTRY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Palais de Phiolin, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Alan F
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely gite with pool”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want to get away from the crowds in peak season then this is great! Well equiped property in an area surrounded by vineyards and sunflowers. The pool was great and the outside space catches the sun from breakfast right though till evening. Perfect relaxing holiday :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with pool in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had a wonderful week in this lovely cottage, the cottage is spacious with open split level living, its very light with lovely views across the surrounding fields / vineyards, it is very comfortable and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The pool was fantastic, large and warm, we could find nothing negative at all about our stay here, it was very relaxing and nice and quiet, we were sorry when our week was up. There is plenty to do in the surrounding towns and we found some lovely little places to explore nearby and the immediate surrounding countryside is beautiful, it is a gem of a place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ses6jwg
Rogerstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful rural setting with all the home comforts”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely gite in a beautiful rural settings. All the home comforts including large fridge freezer, Freesat Sky TV, power shower, washing machine, fan oven. Some nice added touches including mosquito nets on the windows allowing you to keep cool at night. Fans in all the bedrooms comfortably sleeps 4. Pool is lovely for cooling down on a hot day and the patio area is great for BBQS and entertaining of an evening. The gite is very private you can holiday knowing you won't be disturbed. Supermarket is around 10 minutes drive and the coast around 30 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi there..thank you so much for the lovely review . It is exactly as you say...peaceful and relaxing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angharad...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I visited this quaint little cottage in July with my boyfriend and his 8 year old daughter. We wanted a quiet relaxing holiday and that's exactly what we got. The cottage is very well presented and homely with all the amenities we could need. The cottage comes with a pool which my boyfriends daughter loved, and we could lay by the pool and sunbathe with no disturbance. The shops in Pons are only 10 minute drive away and if you want to do something for the kids, Royan is an hour drive to the zoo and 30 mins to the beach. There is a BBQ at the cottage so we spent most evenings outside (which was lovely). The kitchen is well equipped so we bought food from the supermarket so could eat in without spending too much on restaurants. Overall we had an amazing time, and I felt like I really relaxed. As we didn't stay in a hotel we were not restricted to meal times or have to share the pool. Definitely recommend this place and the owner is lovely and helpful!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your review . I am pleased that you had a lovely relaxing holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaivory...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Gite is beautiful!
Not overlooked so very private. The surrounding area is good for cycling and lots of attractions within a 10 minute drive.
We're booking again for next year.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnsmark...
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow! what a find. The gite and pool was absolutely wonderful. lovely and quiet.. Our pool was a lot bigger than we thought and very refreshing after a hot day in the sun! We visited most places which included: Cognac, Saintes, Royan, Pons and Jonzac. It was very easy to get around with main roads not far from the gite. Our weather was mixed but a lot better than back in the UK! Our teenage boys would recommend go-karting and bike hire. We would definitely recommend the gite to all our friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool to ourselves.
Liked least: Having no wi-fi.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing