We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Ouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

lovely place with "garibaldi" metro opposite makes the commute into paris easy and quick. Staff extremely friendly and rooms although not large a good size. Shared toilet which we did not find a problem as we were not in the hotel for long and it was always kept clean. Given a complimentary drink and helped with luggage. Free wifi. We had a couple of evening meals there which was really nice - do 3 courses for 11 or 13 euro. Concern was regarding smoking, there was an ash tray within our room and one morning we could smell smoke which came from another room, also had a cigarette burn on the duvet. The hotel was clean and room tidied each day. felt staff did go the extra mile, I believe its a family business. had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kieran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't speak French, so it was comforting to arrive and be able to communicate a bit with the hotel check in. They were very friendly and offered to buy me a drink as soon as I put my things down. They also gave me a double room without extra charge, so I had my own toilet and shower. It was a very tidy room, and the location is just off the M13 line which is great. The only issue I had was that they allow smoking in the hotel, and I could often smell the smoke which would wake me up. Other than that, great hotel!

Room Tip: Smoking is allowed in the hotel, so be careful if you don't like smoke!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This little gem is brilliant! You arrive and your welcome drink of your choice is at the bar waiting! They carry your luggage up stairs so you dont have to. There are 4 floors and everything has been refurbished recently. The rooms are great size with tv, nice windows, really warm room,shower and such a comfy bed!! The service is quick and polite with good french simple food!! We really had lovely a meal and good breakfasts! Good french bread!
The establishment is run by a family of brothers and the house maid goes out of her way to clean and tidy! Better than 5* hotel cleaners!!
Its in good neighbourhood right next to metro. You must get familiar with the metro system for you to have good transport links. But the area has a mc donalds for ease if you looking for a late snack or there are 24 hour shops near by. There are markets every other day and a supermarket very close by.
We had freedom to come and go as we please, the bar/cafe is open everyday from 5am till 12am and free wifi to top it off.
As you can see we cant rate this place enough. The whole stay was soo good and for the price its really worth it! We are going back this year because they made our holiday experiance great! Highly recomended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moodswingwhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xdsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nounoursdelorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Denys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
0.2 mi away
Mob Hotel
Mob Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saint Ouen
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
#3 of 6 in Saint Ouen
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir

Address: 1 rue Charles Schmidt, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Ouen
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cafe Hotel de l'Avenir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing