We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place for a seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chateau la Cheze
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Like the contemporary style of the rooms. Got everything you need for running workshops. Delicious food with a touch of creativity. Good wifi. Nice snacks at breaks. Super surroundings.
Well done. Deserved to be successful. Anne R

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed in Chateau La Cheze in last winter. The chateau la cheze was very beautiful and calm with beautiful garden. so i could take a rest well and enjoy my vacation. Especially i loved the interior of Chateau la cheze cause i could find many historical trace with art-nouveau style in the chateau. Tt was the place which is very classic, fantastic, calm, special and privite!!
I would like to go back again with my family!!

Room Tip: if you want to take rest, and if you want to be calm it's the place where you want to stay! And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecfan527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My brother-in-law chose this Chateau for his wedding reception, and it is an absolutely gorgeous setting. Beautiful lawns, historic facade, and the reception was beautiful. However, the bedrooms are somewhat in stark contrast to the setting. The Chateau seems to be undergoing somewhat of a transition in its use--it is run by a company that primarily rents it out for business conferences and other business events. They are now starting to rent the space for weddings, and the guest rooms do not match up to the luxurious exterior. I've seen almost all the rooms, since our family had rented out the whole chateau. Our room, which was overlooking the courtyard, was completely dressed in black and white--it seemed like almost a cheap-ikea style design. Really, no personality to a room that could be so grand--I mean it's in a castle! The bathroom was tiny, almost non-existent, but the shower was a highlight for the small room. The chateau's master suite (which was used as the wedding suite) is actually a good size, with a separate tub and shower. There are some handicapped accessible rooms--they appear to be an an area of the building that may have at one part been part of a stable (I think)--they're pretty dark, and the decor is still minimalist.

As a venue, it's gorgeous, but they're not yet set up for prime time, and lots of guests. It was kind of strange--there was a Korean tour group which had taken over the hotel for one night, right after we left, so it seemed like maybe they are trying to make it more of a hotel, but I'd say it's not there yet. However, they do have a pretty great restaurant, which I'd highly recommend.

In terms of location, I will say that given the traffic coming in and out of Bordeaux, it can take up to 30 minutes taxi (almost 40 euros a ride) to and from the city, so it's not a great location if you want to hang out in Bordeaux and you haven't rented a car. Additionally, Bordeaux is known for its wine country, but there are no vineyards at the chateau, so if you want to see vineyards, you're better off setting off for a tour from Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelrabbit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank woomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angéline D, Responsable réception at Le Chateau la Cheze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angéline D, Responsable réception at Le Chateau la Cheze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: surtout pas les dépendances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angéline D, Responsable réception at Le Chateau la Cheze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ludo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angéline D, Responsable réception at Le Chateau la Cheze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Chateau la Cheze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau la Cheze

Address: 27 rue Pierre Semirot, 33270 Floirac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Floirac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Floirac
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau la Cheze 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Le Chateau la Cheze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing