We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison d'hotes Le Roulage
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Domaine de l'Hostreiere(Colleville-sur-Mer)
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Duguesclin(Grandcamp-Maisy)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel de France(Isigny-sur-Mer)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach(Port-en-Bessin-Huppain)
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau La Cheneviere(Port-en-Bessin-Huppain)
$338
$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin(Port-en-Bessin-Huppain)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Saint-Patrice(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. My husband and I enjoyed the cozy rooms, beautiful garden, and French countryside. Janine, the owner, is super hospitable and welcoming. She offers her homemade jams and jellies with fresh croissants and baguettes every morning for breakfast. Janine also gave us some history on the area, which beaches would be most historically appealing to us. Definitely stay here!

Bonus! It is also extremely affordable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeyLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When my husband and I arrived and was greeted by Janine, we felt like we had known her our entire lives. She speaks excellent English and she just made us feel so welcome. We spent three nights in a perfectly clean big room and private bathroom. Every morning it was a pleasure seeing Janine as she was so bubbly and we loved it when she would say "voila". We got to enjoy delicious fresh bread and her yummy homemade jams with very good coffee and juice. We had beautiful weather so we were also able to enjoy wine and snacks in the front garden. Janine and husband, Dan, are just a lovely couple and it was such a pleasure meeting them and enjoying their lovely home and gardens. This is the place to stay! Dawn and Tom Dean

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Janine welcomed us into her lovely home and we had a delightful three nights at this beautiful French B&B. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and the breakfasts were very nice too with homemade jams a bonus.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't very goodwhen we were there so we couldn't spend as much time in the gardens as we would have liked - if the weather had been better we might never have done any sight seeing as we would have spent all our time enjoying the flowers in the garden.

Apart from her garden, Janine's other passion is embroidery, in particular cross stitch and there are many examples of her work on display in the house and Janine likes nothing better than to share her knowledge and to chat about her embrodery. The two ladies in our group can back fired up with enthusiasm and ideas to try when back home.

Janine speaks very good English so communication wasn't a problem.

The only downside is that there are no shops or restaurants in Longueville itself so we had to drive into either Bayeux or Grandecamp-Maisy for dinner.

Room Tip: One room has a shower, the other a bath.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenOldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Janine and her husband were very helpful and friendly and we had a lot of privacy. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was excellent
My wife and I liked the garden very much and the hosts mus have put in a lot of effort and work to make it so ncie.
If opportunity arises, we would certainly go back there again. The price was very reasonable.
Roy and Elisa from kent

Room Tip: Only two rooms available thus no difference
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I have to agree completely with the reviewer "always searching" that Le Roulage and the hosts Janine and Dan are wonderful. We had a large room with antiques, a fantastic breakfast with 4 homemade jams, a gourgeous garden, a great bathroom and warm hosts.(Janine speaks English) We felt that the price of 70 euros was totally reasonable for the quality. We went to Omaha Beach and the American and German cemetaries of WWII before finding Le Roulage. It isn't too far.

Room Tip: there are only 2 wonderful rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eloisemonett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews