We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet another Fantastic Fortnight at Moulin de...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cravans, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulfenne...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yet another Fantastic Fortnight at Moulin de Beaumont..”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well it's sad to say we are back in the UK after a Fabulous 2 week break away in #cravans and seeing My Favourite Moulin de Beaumont... After a Few Years of visiting this Lovely House I've finally got round to Writing this Review..

It's a nice and comfortable property in a Peaceful and Picturesque Commune in the Charente maritime area which is full of Amazing places and great walks in the Countryside.. Sian and her Family have made it even better with a New Exstestion and Terrace ( We needed this as it turned seriously Hot ).. I have Old and now new Memories to Cherish and keep me through the Winter months Ahead..

It just leaves me to say "Thank you for Everything".. You never know if I get the Opportunity I will probably be Back..

Our Kindest Regards
Paul Fenney..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Paul, thank you for your kind words. We are always delighted to welcome you and your family to stay. You are such great guests and we are thrilled you continue to find places to explore, enjoying the surrounding countryside. We're pleased to hear the new extension and improvements were appreciated during the hot spell you had and we very much hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summertim...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I wish we could have stayed longer. Brilliant Gite”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful and quiet location. All you could hear was the birds, the wind through the trees and the sound of the stream. So relaxing when breakfasting on coffee and croissants on the patio We saw deer, hoopoe, woodpeckers, various hunting birds and numerous smaller birds in the garden,. The farmer had recently ploughed the fields and they had heron on them feeding.
The gite is really well kitted out and has everything you need (and more). The garden is spacious and enclosed hence all the wildlife. The pool is a wonderful feature and nice to see it is solar heated. We also had access to various Chateau's, restaurants in the nearby towns and villages. In hind sight I will we had booked longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful quiet location
Liked least: No downsides to the property. It exceeded our needs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay out of the main holiday season, and experienced the delights of the moulin's wildlife. We very much hope you will return, perhaps for a longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better than this”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We all hope and pray that our choice of accommodation, booked on the strength of a few photographs and enticing narrative, will prove to be worthwhile. I can tell you that, in this instance, our expectations were exceeded.

The property is in a delightful and private setting, in the heart of the Charente countryside, and yet only a few minutes drive away to a supermarket. The house was very clean and contained everything that most people would require. The extensive gardens and delightful pool were very well maintained, and it was a delight to return "home" every afternoon for a relaxing swim, to be followed by the three local ducks circling the house and fields before finding their resting place at the pond across the lane.

We will be returning this year to further explore this wonderful area of France, and to soak in the delights of Le Moulin de Beaumont.

Highly recommended - unless, of course, you are looking to book the property at the same time as us - in which case, please ignore everything I have said.

Each day ended with a

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday; we're sure it will help others in deciding if the moulin is suitable for them too. Thank you for being great guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you back this year to discover more of the Charente Maritime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahlee7...
1 review
“Beautiful house, fantastic location, lovely owners”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in your beautiful house. The house and garden on arrival was very clean and tidy and a real delight to arrive at. There was a food basket on the table which was a
lovely suprise. It has all been so well thought out. We had a lovely holiday and created many happy memories, thank you to sian and richard for making us feel so welcome. Would definately recomend a break at the moulin come summer or winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Many thanks for posting such a kind review. We are so pleased to hear the moulin lived up to your expectations and the whole family enjoyed themselves. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've spent the last two weeks of July staying at Le Moulin and enjoyed a perfect family holiday. The location of Le Moulin is excellent - remote enough to be tranquil but within easy reach of local amenities, towns and places of interest.

The house is very well equipped and furnished with plenty of home touches and items which make your stay that little bit easier. The grounds (they are too big to call them a garden!) are fantastic and we enjoyed a post BBQ wander every evening. There is a lovely pool area and having a heated pool was a real bonus even though we enjoyed excellent weather.

Le Moulin offers all the ingredients for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday at the moulin. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi D
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in a beautiful setting with great facilities.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for ten days with our one year old. The house is well equipped and great with a small child with stairgates, cot and high chair in place. We loved just relaxing in the garden and by the pool. The zoo is excellent and we enjoyed lots of long walks along the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself - lovely
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to hear the moulin suited you all and we very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly special house in quiet peaceful France free from the trappings of everyday life.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We so enjoyed our one week. We had not been to France for some time and Moulin de Beaumont was welcoming, so clean, great swimming pool and beautiful garden. Real space to relax. The boulangerie in Cravans is not to be missed, we walked, or cycled, every day to make our choice of patisserie and of course French bread, croissants, etc for the day, all stunning. The local supermarket stocked the most gorgeous of produce in true French style and what a treat to cook it in the kitchen and surroundings of Beaumont. The market on Fridays at Gemozac a special treat. Lots of places to go and see, Cognac, Saintes, La Rochelle, the glorious Grande Cote coast, but we wanted to relax and this we did in abundance. Recommendation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, managing to soak up some of the local, peaceful atmosphere and making full use of the moulin, its pool and garden out of the main summer season. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing