We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Iris

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Front view Impasse des Iris - Lane into Les Iris
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pool area
Front view
Impasse des Iris - Lane into Les Iris
Pool area
Front area
Time to pick some cherries
Gite front elevation
Gite and owners house
Gardens
Pool area
General view downstairs
Dining area
Living room
Bedroom 2 upstairs
Bedroom 2  upstairs
Shower Room
Bedroom 1 upstairs
Bon appétit
July flowers
Market day in nearby Aulnay
Floor Plans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coivert, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redkev219
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A truly beautiful property, with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Well equipped and maintained, with discreet but very helpful hosts. The icing on the cake is the private pool, in a beautiful secluded garden. Loved it so much we have booked again for next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We shall look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommal
Basingstoke, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a week here in June. Hosts - Pat & Evelyn were extremely accommodating and very helpful. They made our stay extremely relaxing and carefree. Restaurant recommendations were spot on . I thoroughly recommend this gite and the owners. We are thinking of booking for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks very much for that and hope to see you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Hello to the Fox Family,
Thank you for your very kind review as it does mean a lot to us. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Pat & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane1165
1 review
“Lovely gite”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely two weeks at les iris with our dog and came home feeling totally relaxed.The gite is clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate.The pool was the icing on the cake.la Rochelle and Ile de Re are well worth a visit.Pat and Evelyn were the perfect hosts and couldn't have made us feel more welcome,they even made an appointment at the vets for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you both for your kind review. Hope to see you out here another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth A...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good,but a few tweaks would help.”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay was pleasant enough. The accommodation could benefit from a furniture upgrade as the sofas were tired, as was the kitchen area. The bedrooms were a good size but ,again, items like a mirror and proper wardrobe/chest of drawers would help.
The surroundings were attractive and well-maintained.with regard to the pool: it is a great asset but it's opening shouldn't really be an item for discussion each day.
Les Iris makes a good base for exploring this attractive region of France.
(Maybe place a sign at end of lane to indicate the position of the property).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attractiveness of the property.
Liked least: The discussion around the pool. Open and be damned!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
The gite is exactly as advertised and as portrayed in the photos. 3 stars out of 5 comes as a complete shock as this gite has, with other people represented good value for money. The gite is now 4 years old and we are surprised to hear you say that the kitchen is tired and simply do not accept this. One sofa is not new but the other is 2 years old. As for the pool, if we asked if you wanted the pool opened, it was because the weather was not the best during your stay and if it was not used, the cover conserves heat for when it is required as it is heated.
We find your review quite inappropriate and unhelpful and we are sure you will find somewhere more to your liking next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsetEdm...
edr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely week at Les Iris, re-booked for 2016 (x2)!”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Les Iris for a week last May and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The gite is lovely, simply furnished with all you'd need for a holiday. We had lovely lunches and dinners on the patio just outside with food from the local markets. The swimming pool is fab, more than big enough for our family of two adults and two young sons to have a great splash around and swim.
The village is very quiet, no shops but there are villages nearby with shops, bakeries and markets. We found lots to do in the local area and further afield to the coast - La Rochelle aquarium was a highlight, as was Ile d'Oleron. The Roman amphitheatre at Saintes was also well worth the trip, had the place to ourselves for most of it too. The town there is lovely too.
Owners Pat and Evelyn next door were very helpful for local advice and a few practical things during our stay. In short, perfect hosts!

No surprise then, that we have booked again - twice actually for this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peace and quiet (though didn't happen at the same time!)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thanks for that Ed and we look forward to seeing you in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN B
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This gite is in a very quiet location and is therefore perfect for getting away from it all.
Pat and Evelyn were very friendly and helpful.
The pool and area surrounding it was well maintained and it was nice to have towels provided (and linen etc).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space - especially the pool
Liked least: The lack of height in some areas of the bedrooms as we are very tall.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thanks for the review. We shall be looking at kitchen equipment for next year 2016. Hope we will see you out here again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing