We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing countryside location and exceptional hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Juniper Gîte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juniper Gîte
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Juniper Gîte
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Al-fresco Dining
Outside Terrace
Large (10m x 5m) Pool
Games Barn
Heated, Chlorine-free Pool
South Facing Views
Hammock in the Orchard
Rural Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chatenet, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing countryside location and exceptional hosts”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our third stay at the gite, this time with family, and as ever a great holiday. The pool and facilities are fantastic and the gates themselves are very well equipped and comfortable. Ruth and Neil are exceptional hosts, on hand when needed and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foot0577
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from our 7th annual holiday in Juniper, we cannot recommend Gites@Chatenet enough. Ruth and Neil are amazing hosts, they are so welcoming and we always look forward to seeing them. The gites and facilities are fabulous, well equiped and spotlessly clean. The pool is beautiful and a real sun trap. Ruth surprises us every year with thoughtful details that always enhance our experience, her welcome pack is second to none. We have already booked for next year, we love this exceptional place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyeStepp...
Stepps
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything you could want.”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This extremely well equipped Gite is one of 3 Gites on site sharing a large garden and a superb pool. From the electric gates to a welcome basket filled with more supplies than we have ever had else where, this site offers more, much more than the average Gite. The hosts can not do enough but are discrete yet available. The list of features is accurate and comprehensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colette d
Blewbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing & beautiful”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in "Juniper" over May half term for one week (two adults and one 9 yr old child). We had a warm welcome from Neil & Ruth & had a lovely welcome pack in the gite on our arrival. The gite is very well equipped, spotlessly clean & beautifully decorated. Pool area is spotless & pool is a good size and warm enough to swim in. We all had a great time in the pool every day for several hours. The local area is very rural & beautiful, you have lovely views over the surrounding countryside from your patio. We had a BBQ most evenings. We visited Bordeaux city which is great for shopping. We also had a trip to Saint Emilion, beautiful little town. Took at Tuk-Tuk ride both here & Bordeaux, great fun & informative. We also had a lovely trip to the citadel in Blaye, definately worth a visit. Wonderful holiday all round. Neil & Ruth are great hosts. Highly recommend a stay here & we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and well equipped Gites”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely and well equipped Gites - with all the little thoughtful touches provided to help make your stay easy and pleasant. Ruth and Neil are as welcoming and friendly hosts as you could ever wish to have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. We very much enjoyed your visit to us and hope that we will see you again here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenha...
Cheltenham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely gite”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for the first time this summer. The gite is lovely; very clean, well thought out and well equipped. The pool was immaculate and lovely to spend time in and around. The games area, with amazing views, has plenty of games for all ages. The hosts, Ruth and Neil, are welcoming and generous - the welcome pack was the most comprehensive we have ever had! It was a thoroughly relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foot0577
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our fifth year staying at this beautiful place, we can't recommend it enough. The gite, grounds and facilities are spotlessly clean, well equipped and well planned. Ruth and Neil are superb hosts. They are so lovely, friendly and kind and have given great thought to many extra details that you don't often find. There's plenty to do in the area, details are given in the other reviews so I won't repeat, or you can stay put and lounge round the wonderful pool and gardens. My point is that, here, the pressure truly is off and you can really relax and get away from it all. Can't wait to return next year, we're already booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it's perfect.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing