We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise! Highly recommended!”

Review of ORLYS' VILLA

our main beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our main beach
view of villa 1 our main villa - 2 appartments + 2 vip studios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
our main beach
view of villa 1
our main villa - 2 appartments + 2 vip studios
view from balcony in main villa
view from balcony in main villa
shower / wc in VIP studio
balcony in VIP 'D'
main villa entrance
main villa entrance and back side patio
balcony 'C'
garden sitting place
nice stream of fresh water near by
garden  view of Villa 2
entrance of Villa 2
entrance of villa 1
beautiful Parisina beach just 3 minutes walk from the house
double bed room
flowers at the near by village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zagora, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
466ereze
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious in a bad location ”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were two families, arrived late August, rented two villas in a small village called Horefto.
This village is probably the less attractive one of all the more famous we've visited in the dramatic north east part of the peninsula. I can recommend on some better and more special villages few miles south and also north. Examples are Zagora (Orly's villa is in Horefto, not Zagora), Pouri, Tsagkarada, Mouresi and the amazing Ntamouchari.
The villas are clean, well equipped, grac located on a high steep with good breeze all they long. All comfy and pleasant and so gracefully decorated by Orly, the owner, who's a gifted artist.
But:
1. The nearest beach is down the hill. A walking distance but a really nasty climb back, not recommended with young babies unless you're in a pretty good shape. This beach is nudists' by the way.
2. Far from the centre of town or any restaurant, tavern, main beaches, etc. So even for a cold beer you have to take your car and that's too bad, mainly because of the next reason.
3. Narrow and challenging access road, sharp curves between stone wall and abyss.
You think you experienced tough roads on your way down here? You haven't seen the last of it yet. Don't try it in the dark for the first time. We scratched the wall and damaged the car. That is a blunder.
We'll definitely come again to visit gorgeous Pilion but I'll probably try another hotel in a different village.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590miriam
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We ( 2 parents, 3 adult children and their spouses and a 12 month old grandchild) just returned from the greatest vacation in Pelion, Greece, one of the most beautiful places we have ever been to. The turquoise sea, the gorgeous green mountains, the fabulous food and the friendliest people! Everything was just amazing and to top it off, we stayed at Orly's Villas in Horefto. The villa is lovely, has everything you could possibly need and the most fabulous view of the Agean Sea!!! (Also walking distance to the sea.) Rany and Orly, the owners, are just wonderful. Orly's artwork is everywhere to be seen and Rany was so helpful in every way possible! He also took us on a tour of the area "off the beaten path" and we all had the greatest time. We highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the sea and the view
Liked least: the narrow roads in the area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you. Your family were fantastic guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaLynch
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Agean Bliss”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you would like to get away from the crowds and get a taste of authentic Greece then you could not do any better than to visit the Pelion Peninsular. If you want t rent your own smart apartment with all mod-cons and AMAZING views out over the Agean Sea then you could not do any better than Orly's Villa.

My partner and I stayed in this charming apartment for 10 days. When we first arrived I thought it might be a little on the small side but Rany and Orly (the amazing couple who run the apartments) have thought of pretty much everything you could possibly need and want and have provided it in the airy and light apartment. They also went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and helped us to find our way around and book some amazing days out for ourselves.

Orly is a very talented artist and Rany is an organisational genius - and the pair of them are lovely and extremely thoughtful to boot. They have put so much care and effort into their apartments and there are beautiful touches everywhere; from Orly's beautiful artwork hanging on the walls to the homemade jam in homemade pottery dishes left out for us on arrival and from the colourful ceramic characters dotted through all the stonework on the small complex to the handmade curtain rails and cushions. The whole place felt like home as soon as we arrived.

The journey to Chorefto/Zagora is recommended for people with a sense of adventure. It takes a while to get up and over the mountain and down to the coast but it is a very pleasant journey and worth the wait. When you get to the other side and find this small village with a range of great tavernas and some of the best and most unspoilt beaches you will find in Greece it makes it all the more worthwhile. We had such a goo time exploring up and down the coast and up into the hills by car and on foot (the walking in the area is almost as amazing as the beaches) and we were completely spoilt for choice with all the great/family run tavernas.

We have travelled all over the world and always like to go to new places but Chorefto/Pelion/Orly's villa are/is a place I know I will go back to again. I can not wait!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing