We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areias do Seixo
Nearby Hotels
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Golf Mar(Maceira)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Cruz(Torres Vedras)
$117
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$154
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Comendador(Bombarral)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
388
45
21
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
45
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckoutdoor showersand dunessister restaurantrose petalsvegetable gardenmodern architecturethe atlantic oceanour honeymoonthe main hotelinfinity poolstunning hotelshort walkturn down servicestayed nightsgold roomfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 466 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Simply perfect...
The localization, 1h from Lisbon, 30 minutes from Obidos, on the coast (10-15 minutes walking till the beach), but you feel like there's nothing around you but the hotel land... The isolation can be total if you wish so...
The hotel environment is superb… From the outside architecture and landscape where everything is perfectly matching the zen-eco approach, to every small corner of the inside with a special chair, piano, table, flower… Imagine yourself surrounded by a perfect harmony, where every detail was thought… You have a nice pool, a lake, bicycles…
The rooms… Only know from experience the “Silver” which is modern decorated and just beautiful… has the most perfect bathroom I have ever experienced… which could seem odd but, go and try… From the rooms you have an individual and very nice deck with view to the property and where you can assist an amazing sunset, eat, or just stay in the sun.
The personal is all very nice, always with a smile and, given the dimension (15 rooms), available all the time for anything you might need.
The Spa is very nice and the massages are technically very good.
Breakfast is just great. The restaurant has some good options. I loved the Horta Salad! But you find risottos, meat and fish…
The hotel organizes daily activities and we were lucky to have a glass of wine with traditional “sausages” by the lake, after sunset, and it was such a nice experience where Gonçalo created a nice social contact between the guests’ group.
It is the type of hotel that you go to stay in the facilities… Within a total relaxing environment but yet with different things to do. Definitely a “must get back”.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Along with some friends we spent a week in September in Villa 2.The area has some wonderful cliffs and beaches, though the waves can be a bit frightening . The nearest beach can be reached just a short walk away from the villa through the sand dunes. The weather was perfect almost every day but even if it had not been so warm and sunny the villa and hotel have enough facilities to keep visitors well occupied.The hotel has had many reviews which give visitors to this site a good idea of its advantages so I will concentrate on villa 2.

From the outside the villa is very attractive , built with wood, stone and lots of glass.Inside it is large, spacious, bright and airy with the rooms and outside terraces and spaces spread over 3 floors. There is a very comfy lounge with a large television on the ground floor, a very modern kitchen and dining area with excellent cooking facilities on the middle floor and upstairs again are three bedrooms, all with ensuites.

All the furniture, fixtures and fittings are new, modern, tasteful and make you wish that your own home was so modern and luxurious. I particularly liked the remote controlled electric blinds on all the windows. Little things!

We sat outside choosing shade or sunlight at any time of day, slept (or some of us did) on a lounger on the grass by the pool, ate at the table in the the outside barbecue area or relaxed on the terrace with a drink at the end of the day watching the sun sink into the sea. One of us even took a dip in the pool, the surface of which ripples like the sea! All the outside seating areas are well supplied with comfortable seating as the one who kept falling asleep can attest to! For such an arid region the gardens are green and well manicured.

All in all we really enjoyed the area and the villa.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This really is an extraordinary place and one of the few places we promised ourselves we would return to. The rooms are fantastic. Ours - Mi Ma Bo had a fabulous deck with a view across the gardens and dunes down to the sea. The owners are passionate and their staff give a very professional yet personal level of service which is rare to find elsewhere. The setting really makes it although you can't believe this as you drive along this rather developed stretch of coast. Walking down to the beach each day was a great way of switching off and Goncalo taking us mussel foraging one morning was a highlight - certainly beats a day in the office! In fact, it beats many other hotels where it's all about the "scene". There is a very distinct ambience here but it is never forced and we struck up some great conversations with a wide range of couples. They have villas for families but in truth this is a place to be just the two of you. The only area I would recommend they improve is the food which was absolutely fine but just failed to do justice to their amazing vegetable garden and passionate belief in living close to nature. I have told them ( only half jokingly) am sending some Ottolenghi cookbooks to inspire the lovely people in the kitchen - it will then be perfect and I don't think I'll be able to drag myself away.

Room Tip: They are all good but the ones on upper floors feel a little more private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Areias do Seixo for three days in August and we can't say enough. Everything is simply wonderful - first the hotel is stunning - beautiful design - absloutely flawless, each room is large - with a massive bathroom (including rain shower and tub for two) and a private porch - the service is impecable and the food to die for. The best part is you are a short walk from basically a private beach. Everything gushes romance and the sunsets are breathtaking. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Prada Room and it was a beautiful mixture of nature and modern design.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel design and service are both 5* plus. In terms of service, it was flawless and started by them getting every bag directly from the car to the room.
We stayed in room "Ouro", which has an amazing design with a great mixture of modern and classic furniture and is very romantic. This room has an external, totally private, jacuzzi which is great for day or night relaxation.
The beach is also just at 5 mts. walking distance (although one has to walk through dunes and steep stairs).
The food in the hotel is excellent as well, with products from their own bio agriculture and serving hours are very flexible.
If you want to eat outside, we suggest nearby "Vela d'Ouro" with local food and great price/quality ratio.
One thing to watch out is the weather especially in non-summer time. Although staying inside is an option (the rooms have gret fire places), oustide it might be cold, misty and windy.
We will come back for sure!

Room Tip: In suumer, choose one of the rooms in the corners, with an outside jacuzzi. _Choose room "Ouro" (gold in english), you will love it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews