We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property in an amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The house and beach
Sunrise to front showing the balcony and sand at low tide - A perfect place for breakfast
Part of the view from the balcony
The dining table and through to the kitchen
the beach from the top of the back garden
The house and beach
The private beach picnic area in the garden to the side of the Boathouse
The Boathouse and driveway showing parking to the rear
Part of the view from the balcony with the tide out
Breakfast on the balcony
Sunbeams on the driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanbedrog, Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike_Harr...
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous property in an amazing location”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Boathouse is absolutely stunning; it is comfortable and well-equipped but the main appeal has to be the location, with amazing views across the bay, to the Snowdonia National Park beyond.
Although we did do some travelling (Caernafon Castle, Betws-y-coed, Porthmadog etc), the Boathouse was so comfortable and the setting so perfect, that we spent much more time than we might normally have done simply relaxing in the house or taking a dip in the sea.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry A
Standish, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Room With A View”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A room with a view somewhat downplays this magnificent and breathtaking panorama. The Boathouse is unique in as much it is secluded but within easy striking distance of an abundance of activity and offers views of the sea and the Snowdonian Mountains. The rustic charm of this treasure reflects the unspoiled splendour of immediate area. Words cannot put into perspective the true emotion that one feels when witnessing the view for the first and certainly not the last time. Step onto the beach and walk just a couple of hundred yards and arrive at the secluded Aqua Beach Cafe with offers more than one could expect in this treasure cove location. The owner Kevin is most attentive and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma-harl...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Could stay here forever! Fantastic location, everything on your doorstep, cafe, walks & the ocean, saw 5 dolphins this time, will return very soon, love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta R
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great two nights stay here. Owner Kevin was very helpful..with swift response to any of our issues. Location wise it just could not be better...only if we had visited during warm days it could have been lot better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amshaw201...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I could have literally spent the whole week sitting on the window ledge taking in the view, which changed by the minute. It literally did take my breath away. Watching the mountains appear and disappear behind the clouds, the sky change, the Oyster Catchers come and go, the Comorant diving to catch its breakfast, the tide washing in and out was more than anyone could ask for.

The house was well equipped, comfortable and clean. Kevin was a very helpful and accommodating host who sorted out any issues immediately.

The location is very remote, which is exactly what we loved about the place. We have sea and mountains to the front of us and forest behind us.

The beds were extremely comfortable. We had everything that we needed (including towels, torch, umbrellas). The space is compact but perfectly formed. We will most definitely be back.

Thank you Kevin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dream of a place”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Boathouse, Llanbedrog north Wales near Abersoch.
This place exceeded my expectations the facilities were excellent and the view wow. We were a group of all ages from 2 - 80 and we all had a great time the table tennis in the annex was much used by the teenagers.
We found the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped,the only thing we could have done with was an outside tap to rinse the 'beach' off rather than the bathroom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piggywink...
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just as I remembered it. PERFECT”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Used to holiday here as a child, many, many years ago. Hubby and I were lucky enough to take our son, daughter-in-law and 18 month old Grandson with us for a week. Kevin, the owner is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived there was the most lovely vase of flowers and a delicious selection of chocolates and Welsh treats, we soon demolished those. The cottage is beautiful, it was immaculate and the views are to die for. The weather was very kind to use, a bit mixed but it didn't matter. We paddled and built sandcastles just outside our balcony. A visit to Porth Merion was lovely with a fabulous lunch at the Castel Restaurant that included free voucher access to the village as long as you have 2 courses, which was no hardship - the RibEye steaks were among the best I have ever had and the Crème Brulee was yummie. We also went to a Rabbit farm, not sure exactly where it was, about 7 miles from the cottage. It was a beautiful day and little Daniel loved feeding the baby Lambs....well worth a visit. Thanks Kevin and all your support team for a really fabulous holiday......one of my places on my Bucket List now crossed off, but I will very probably return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing