We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret in North Wales”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The dining area with views up to the top of the mountain
The beautiful open fireplace in the lounge
The view from the patio door in the lounge which leads to the balcony
Breakfast on the balcony with the tide in!
The Boathouse in it's staggering position on Llanbedrog Beach
The perfect balcony for breakfast - sunrise at low tide
A welcome awaits on board!
The open fireplace in the lounge
The Kitchen
The lounge patio door leading to the beachfront balcony
Part of the view from the balcony
The view out of the kitchen window
The private picnic area hanging over the beach in the Boathouse garden
Llanbedrog beach from the top of the hill behind the Boathouse
The Boathouse and Llanbedrog beach
The Boathouse from the side showing the driveway and rear parking area
The view from the balcony with the tide out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanbedrog, Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissMiche...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in North Wales”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Randomly found the Boathouse via TripAdvisor when a previous booking fell through. Having browsed through the pictures we thought we'd give it a go and, my God, are we glad we did!

Super easy to find (the owner provided detailed instructions because your sat nav WILL take you directly to the beach!) On arrival we had two beautiful bunches of flowers and a box of chocolates (all of which weren't expected and a lovely surprise). The cottage itself is gorgeous, quaint and the perfect size for two. However, the view is what REALLY makes this place...it is spectacular. We arrived on a sunny day and could see for miles, even spotting Snowdon in the distance. We were even lucky enough to enjoy a perfect sunrise and breakfast on the balcony one morning.

There is a full sized bath, which we appreciated after long walks up mountains and exploring the local countryside and sights. There is also a full sized cooker and oven and even a dishwasher. We popped into Pwhelli to get a food shop, lots of choices there.

There was wood left for us, with newspaper and kindling but there was only enough for the first night. Not an issue though, after traipsing around a number of shops we discovered that the petrol stations were the best place to buy logs (a steal at £3.75 for a massive bag too).

All in all, this place is stunning, it was clean on arrival, the owner was extremely helpful from the first email through to the last and we would recommend it anyone who wants a base for exploring that is, in itself beautiful too, at a great price.

We will be back! 5 Stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Could do with more fire wood
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A true paradise! ”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at The Boathouse for three nights and are already looking at dates to return! The cottage itself is perfectly situated on Llanbedrog beach, literally a stones throw from the sea (you walk down the steps and dip your feet!) The view is absolutely incredible, literally breathtaking. I opened the curtains and did yoga each morning; I have never felt so calm! Inside, the cottage is tastefully decorated, in keeping with the beach theme and was cleaned to perfection (the photos don't do it justice, the interior is light, fresh and cosy.) We were greeted with flowers, chocolates and an Easter egg! We didn't get the opportunity to try out the fire, as the weather was scorching and the cottage itself is lovely and warm - excellent heating! We went on lots of long and picturesque walks, ate in some lovely restaurants and yet couldn't wait to get back to the cottage. We feel very lucky to have stayed in such a special place. Thank you Kevin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisgj19...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very special place!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We're recently back from what has been an absolutely brilliant few days at the amazing Boathouse!

From arriving at nearly midnight on Monday and spending 2hrs on the balcony, with a beer looking at the view and sky filled with more stars than we've ever seen before, we've just had a great time.

Champagne on the beach in the late afternoon, morning cup of tea on the beach yesterday watching an incredible sunrise, red wine by a roaring fire. It's been great.

The views are mesmerising, we didn't want to leave.

The Boathouse is beautiful, warm and cosy, and with a special vibe. What a place!

Thanks again Kevin, it was a brilliant chilled few days. Normally we love to eat out when away, but at the boathouse, we couldn't wait to get back there and just soak it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenospu...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We dropped lucky and booked the boathouse on a cancellation, and were as delighted with the reality as we were with the pictures. The house is very well equipped and we loved the welcome basket of local produce and fresh flowers on arrival. The owner was very helpful when we contacted him due to problems with TripAdvisor's email system. The location is the real star - Llanbedrog has a beautiful beach that is perfect for young children: soft sand, plenty of space, gently shelved water and sheltered so practically no waves (when we were there anyway!). There are 2 restaurants within walking distance - the Galley is on the beach with a stunning view, and Glyn y Weddw Arms which is up the hill and has an excellent play area. The Londis shop is also walkable and stocks a good range of basics. A good base to explore the peninsula or just spend a week enjoying a relaxing break in serene surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: TripAdvisor's email booking system did not work
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haley G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place - didn't want to leave the boathouse”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband & our 4yr old son stayed at the boathouse last week & what a great week it was. The boathouse had everything we needed, lovely & clean & felt homely. We enjoyed our stay so much we're going back next year. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner & what a nice guy who made sure our stay was perfect.
The views....what can say...they're to die for. Sitting on the balcony having your breakfast watching the people on the beach & listening the water, was just heaven. Location is perfect. We had some great neighbours & enjoyed our stay. Would defiantly recommend to anyone who is thinking of going.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing