We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week stay over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

myself and my daughter stayed on Thursday night (the opening night for wakestock) what a grand and beautiful place. Helen was a great host showing us to the room (garden twin room) and telling us all about the place and area. the communal garden was excellent to relax in louise (the dog) had a right good sniff around)
we was able to walk louise around the estate looking at the animals horses, sheep ect
breakfast was....amazing my eyes where definitely bigger than my belly full welsh breakfast, next time maybe a smaller one xx
forgot to to my daughter about the games rooms ect so she is pushing to come back
we WILL see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Sarah, Thanks for the lovely comments glad that Wakestock this year was not the usual wet and wellies affair that it has been in the past - blessed by gorgeous weather and so glad you, your daughter and your dog enjoyed your stay here - we look forward to your next visit.. thanks again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in the Garden Room at Wern Fawr Manor on Saturday night. Met on arrival by Helen, who was really welcoming.Set off for a recommended evening beach walk (25 mins walk from the Manor Farm)
Added touches,like our beds being turned down and a mini fridge in the room( with wine glasses which appeared like magic, without us having to ask!) were most welcome.
A beautiful house, stunning setting,spotless, great value accommodation,friendly hosts, fabulous breakfasts, all added up to a wonderful stay. Highly recommended :)
John & Sally

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakesmyteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We really appreciate your feedback - thank you for the lovely comments glad you enjoyed your stay with us - as our mantra says "after all your holiday is of paramount importance to us" so it is lovely to know we are getting it right - see you again soon we hope - Alan and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

2 min drive from abersoch - so glad I didn't stay in the centre as very busy and parking was quiet expensive llanbedrog was ideal ! The family were very accommodating to myself and my 3yr old son ! He loved their little ducklings and its a picture I will treasure forever !

Thanks for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments - much appreciated - as we like to think we are close enough for people to enjoy what Abersoch offers BUT we are set in a delightful and unique setting, with every attention paid to your comfort and enjoyment for your vacation or holiday, including ample free parking, free wi-fi, pet friendly, children friendly and a safe environment set in 60 acres of ground - above all a quiet rural retreat! Hope to see you and your son again soon, again thank you - Alan and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just had two nights at Wern Fawr B & B in Llanbredog and stayed in the Love Parry suite. Helen met us on arrival and made us and our two dogs very welcome. The room was very nice, the breakfast was very good and the setting was beautiful. It's in a very nice quiet spot away from traffic with hens and guinea fowl wondering about and with sheep in the fields. The house is lovely. I would definitely recommend Wern Fawr to anyone wanting a peaceful and scenic setting, in a wonderful house, friendly hosts and excellent locally sourced breakfasts!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolbriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you and your "Springer Spaniels" enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and give a taste of Wales through our breakfasts! We hope to see you and the boys here again sometime - Helen and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I had the best bed and breakfast ever at this lovely farm..We have a dog and they couldnt have made us feel any more welcome...Millie the dog got spoilt rotten!
The farm is in its own grounds and it is gorgeous..facilities are great and your bed gets turned down for you in the evening with a cosy electric blanket...the breakfast is huge and superb..the best we have ever had..all home made jams, big choice and Helen looked after us so well.
You will not be disappointed..it's romantic and only a five min drive to the lovely Abersoch..book this!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are so please that you enjoyed your stay - it is wonderful to know that we are doing the right thing, we do try to make it a special experience to stay here - hope to see you here again - thank you soooo much - Alan and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My parner & I stayed in The Forge over Easter 3013. It was quaint & adorable, we loved the pot belly stove. The location is wonderful, the grounds of the house are extensive, great for wandering & dog walking. If you're out at night look up at the sky, so little light pollution the stars look so bright you could pick them from the sky, and we dont live in a city! I don't think I could find a single fault with the accomodation. I highly recommend it, it had everything you could need. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirteene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks for the feedback you will be pleased to know that we have re-vamped The Forge - tiled the shower room and kitchen area and replaced the pot bellied stove (that has been fab over the years) with a proper Badger 3112 wood burning stove which is cracking, as well as re-carpeting the place - so your next visit should be even better - thanks for the feedback and looking forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Beautiful country house with lovely hosts. We unfortunately arrived late and had to leave early the next morning, neither of which were a problem, but didn't give us chance to explore. The grounds were stunning in the morning mist though. Helen made us feel absolutely at home, the Loveparry suite was amply spacious for 2 adults and 1 or 2 children plus our large dog. There is even real milk in the room so you can have a proper cup of tea at your leisure. Breakfast was yummy and definitely set you up for the whole day. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for the superb comments - it was lovely to have you as guests and we hope to see you all again soon - Alan and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedrog
10.5 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
11.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
390 reviews
11.3 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
265 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

Address: Wern Fawr Manor Farm Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range: $102 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Abersoch - we offer two double rooms; both have en-suite shower facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, electric blanket, colour flat screen 19" television, clock radio and free wi-fi. Our hearty breakfast in the Africa Room - start with cereal, fruit juice and fruit and move on to our renown cooked breakfast in our Africa Room, which includes quality locally produced (where available), Welsh bacon, pork sausages, black pudding, deviled lamb kidneys, a pair of Manx kippers, naturally oak smoked haddock, freshly laid home produced free range eggs, fresh mushrooms, vine tomatoes, Welsh mustard, Welsh sea salt and home made jams. We are pet friendly, have ample parking and accept major cards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing