We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Solway lodge hotel resturant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Gretna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were staying elsewhere but fancied somewhere else to eat. The food was very good and the service great. Thanks

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elvislover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    54
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place does lovely pub grub or you can eat in the restaurant, we have done both and the meals were lovely each time. Would definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Animalmad1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east ayrshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great wee place for dinner”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

went here for dinner while staying in Gretna green, it came recommended by our hosts. we were not disappointed, most of the dishes came in half portions as well, plenty of choice and nightly specials, the sweet trolley was to die for. something on the menu to suit everyone and wont break the bank. staff friendly and very helpfull

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cakeybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

i loved everything it was clean excellent atmosphere and food amazing staff brilliant,rooms were amazing there was nothing to dislike the staff was so helpful it was amazing they made our wedding the best anvill hall was truelly amazing

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stopped off for a meal”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stopped for a late lunch. Specials had run out but the rest of menu was varied. We had different meals and both enjoyed them. the chicken beast stuffed with haggis was good.
Although only 2 staff on they worked to make sure we were not kept waiting and were always willing to deal with our requests.
Would stop off here again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solway lodge hotel resturant also viewed

Gretna, Dumfries and Galloway
Gretna, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Gretna Green, Dumfries and Galloway
Gretna Green, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Solway lodge hotel resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing