We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gretna Inn
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$928
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Arms Hotel(Longtown)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
25
23
10
14
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
23
10
14
27
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stopped in for food on a trip from Blackpool to Edinburgh. Looked very presentable from the outside and went in to order food. My wife and Mother in Law ordered the roast beat and I ordered the fish. The fish portion was the size of a kids meal and the beaf was deff not beaf and was served cold. When I complained they were just not interested.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolf-three-five-nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

the food was bad we booked a table for evening meal it was our anniversary,when we arrived the table was taken,we were shoved in a corner amongst locals,the food was very bad ,thrown on the plate,we didnt eat much as the staff werent very clean,they didnt know what they were doing,also it took ages to get a drink 1 bar staff.i would never return there and i hope people dont make the same mistake as us

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazdano7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Dropped in here for an evening meal on an overnight caravan stop. If you want something to eat within a 2 hour timeframe, then don't visit this place, oh and if you want it to be warm when you get it this place should definitely be avoided. Dreadful advert for what should be a tourist trap for the scottish borders. This will definitely be my last visit.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jgrantgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This establisment was booked for a wedding reception and in spite of heavy snow we all managed to get to the venue but one elderly guest. Despite numerous phone calls they have failed to return the 'deposit' paid of £30 and charged us for the guest unable to attend. Fair enough (but mean) but no excuse to not return the deposit. My son and new wife do not have a lot an this would help out. The food was 'fair' but expensive, no where near worth the £12.99 cover.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrrMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We checked in and immediately checked out again! Our advice is don't even consider it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Firsttime_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews