We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Gretna Green ~ 2nd August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

12 of us stayed at The Bojangles Guesthouse for 2 nights ~ 1st & 2nd August 2012 for our wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. The breakfasts were just great........plenty of it.......including full English breakfast, toast, cereal, orange juice, coffee & tea. The rooms were spotless. Fresh, crisp bedlinen with lovely decor throughout. Great location. Will definatley return for our anniversary next year! Staff were lovely, helpful and kind. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you very, very much :)))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

beautifully furnished and decorated rooms. we stayed in the large room 4, which was amazing. most definately the cleanest place i have ever stayed. very quiet and peaceul. really lovely breakfast. susan was very friendly and helpful. will definately recoment bojangles to friends and if ever in gretna green again, will most definately bee staying her!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviamoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

we have booked all the rooms at the Bojangles for our wedding which will be taking place at the old blacksmiths shop in Gretna Green , we visited the guest house on the 29th june 2011 and must say they made us feel more than welcome ,i now have peace of mind knowing that when my family stay there for the wedding they will be well looked after .would also like to thank them for helping us with phone numbers of local bussiness that we are going to use for the wedding ,
we look forward to seeing you in september for our wedding
thankyou
Sue Hooton and Joseph Thom ,3rd july 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed just for 1 night (unfortunately) for a family wedding and was delighted with the level of finish and quality of bedding, towels etc. Very clean, breakfast was perfect and the owners and staff friendly, helpful and fun. Highly recommend Bojangles :)))

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This B&B is of a high standard, very modern, close to everything 5-10 mins walk to the outlet and anvil hall. We stayed here as the hotel where our friends had their wedding was fully booked, And it work out cheaper anyway. The B&B also has some where to park, iron and ironing board, we didnt try breakfast as it was between 8-9am a bit early for us when we are away.

Just one note of caution they are having building work done to make it bigger, i would ring up and get advice for a quiet room.

overall we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

stayed here the night before our wedding, late check out arranged due to time of wedding. clean and tidy. good breakfast. very nice guest house and close to town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buster-jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights for a friends wedding, when we checked in after arriving 6ish, had to phone for the owner to come & check us in, although she lives a stone throw away we were kept waiting nearly half an hour, because she decided to take a phone call before she came. Then she was short, rude & patronising, it felt like she considered us a nuisance as she was wrongly under the impresion that we were arriving late, & to us in a rude tone, almost like how dare

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsdvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gretna Chase Hotel
0.0 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range: $90 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing