We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot-on.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Travelled down for our son's wedding, only stayed the one night but wish we could have extended it longer. The room was large, well-furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Susan is a warm welcoming hostess, she even went out of her way to put my mother-in-law and sister-in-law into a downstairs room when she saw them struggling up the stairway. Breakfast was well-cooked and plentiful, (@ signaturegal) pre-ordering the previous evening makes perfect sense to me and, anyway, the smell of frying bacon wafting into my room in the morning made sure I didn't hang about!

Definitely recommended, will no doubt be booking in ourselves in the future for a break without the wedding pressure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirriepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have just returned from a wedding in Scotland where we stopped at this guest house for 2 nights. We were in room 4 which was a lovely double and just what we needed. The guest house is a highly maintained house close to the shopping village. The owners were superb and breakfast was great. Room and en suite were spotless. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone and we would love to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missinnocent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We arrived at Grentna after a six hour drive, we were so impressed with the central location and the warm welcome we received from Susan. The room was spacious, modern, and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was first class. We would definitely recommend this guest house. Many thanks Martin and Susan for making our visit to Gretna for a friends wedding even more memorable because you went over and above our expectations as our hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villiers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at Bojangles for 3 nights in July,the place is spotless,we had a large room,number 3,perfect for us. Breakfast was good but a little strict on times,Susan (who was lovely) wanted to know what time exactly & what we wanted,the night before,it would have been nice just to amble down when we wanted to & not think "its 8.30,quick" Saying that,do not hesitate to stay here,100% score says it all

Room Tip: Room 3,very large,nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signituregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I found previous comments very helpful which made us chose Bojangles and we were most certainly not disappointed in any way whatsoever. Susan was an excelent hostess and made us feel exceptionally welcome. As I had an operation on my feet we had room number one which is on the ground floor a family room but also for someone with a disability, well the room was very spacious and well appointed and the en-suite which is a huge wet room was just excellent, we were delighted. When it came to breakfast there was an excellent choice for a cooked breakfast which when it came was piping hot just as I like it, there was of course lots of others things to chose from such as cereals, juices and more. Everywhere within the B & B is in prestine conditions and it is very evident very that a great deal of money was spent on refurbishing the property to a very high standard. We were delighted with our choice and we will most certainly return in the future when we need to stay in this area. Thank you again Susan.

Mary =- Cheshire

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonedTraveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Just got back from 2 days at Bojangles and thought we'd just say thanks for a very peaceful stay. Great place to be based in, peaceful & quiet which is just what we needed.
Great breakfast ! and that's from someone in the trade!
would stay again when next in Gretna.
Craig & Alec
The Edenfield

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edenfieldblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We arrived at Bojangles on 17th April, our daughter's 9th birthday. Thanks to the kindness of Susan, who had advised me of a local cake maker, I was able to organise the cake before we left Australia. So there was a birthday cake wating for Kate when we arrived, along with a card for Kate sent to Bojangles by my mother that Susan had put with the cake. We immediately felt welcomed by Susan and Martin. Our family room was large and very clean and comfy. We slept very well! The whole B and B is furnished very nicely. Breakfasts were a delight, delicious and substantial.
Susan and Martin renovated the B and B themselves to a very high standard and obviously care about their guests with the same high level of care and thoughtfulness. We would recommend Bojangles to anyone and say thanks to Susan and Martin for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threepossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gretna Chase Hotel
0.0 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range: $90 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing