We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thanks for a lovely stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We arrived at Bojangles on 17th April, our daughter's 9th birthday. Thanks to the kindness of Susan, who had advised me of a local cake maker, I was able to organise the cake before we left Australia. So there was a birthday cake wating for Kate when we arrived, along with a card for Kate sent to Bojangles by my mother that Susan had put with the cake. We immediately felt welcomed by Susan and Martin. Our family room was large and very clean and comfy. We slept very well! The whole B and B is furnished very nicely. Breakfasts were a delight, delicious and substantial.
Susan and Martin renovated the B and B themselves to a very high standard and obviously care about their guests with the same high level of care and thoughtfulness. We would recommend Bojangles to anyone and say thanks to Susan and Martin for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threepossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
91
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed at Bojangles as my Son was getting married in Gretna.Made the right decision it so deserves the 100% reviews it has on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2011

If you need a bed for the night in Gretna, look no further than the Bojangles Guest House. I was welcomed by Susan Hall the proprietor who didn't mind that I arrived early. The room and the premises were absolutely spotless, decorated in a modern smart style. The bed was comfy and I had a good night's sleep. The room had a TV, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer and a clinically clean ensuite shower room with a shower that really worked. How often do you get a just a trickle? There were complimentary sachets of shower gel and shampoo, shower caps and shoe cleaning kits.

The full English breakfast in the morning was excellent, the service quick and unobtrusive.

The car parking was ample and off-road.

This is an exceptional Guest House, welcoming and well-run and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjg1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We arrived here on the 28.04.2011 in the evening. Martin and Susan welcomed us and showed us to our room. The room was spacious and light and very clean.
We had the choice between a full cooked breakfast or toast with salmon and scrambled eggs! Mmmmm the breakfast was lovely!
The only thing we weren't too comfortable with was the glass panel door to the bathroom!
Everything else gets thumbs up!
Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbernie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed over at Bojangles for a wedding at the old Blacksmith's on 16th April 2011 whilst other members of the wedding party stayed at various other guest houses and hotels so we got to see other hotel's and rooms in the area and can only say that by a mile ours was the best of the bunch.... The room was spotless, the fixtures, bed and fittings all look newly installed (we asked - they weren't). The food was lovely and the service by Susan was warm, friendly and sincere. Every other member of our group wished they had stayed at Bojangles! Overall highly recommended if you're in or near Gretna!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mancs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed at Bojanles Guest House with my Husband, Daughter & Granddaughter whilst checking out the sites for my Daughter,s forthcomming wedding. All I can say is perfect in every way food, service and most of all the owners made us all feel at home. Home from home would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doriscox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Overall wonderful stay. The owner Susan couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and modern and the food spectacular. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmaconway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Property: Bojangles Guest House
Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing