We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary, clean and friendly”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We arrived here on the 28.04.2011 in the evening. Martin and Susan welcomed us and showed us to our room. The room was spacious and light and very clean.
We had the choice between a full cooked breakfast or toast with salmon and scrambled eggs! Mmmmm the breakfast was lovely!
The only thing we weren't too comfortable with was the glass panel door to the bathroom!
Everything else gets thumbs up!
Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbernie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
93
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed over at Bojangles for a wedding at the old Blacksmith's on 16th April 2011 whilst other members of the wedding party stayed at various other guest houses and hotels so we got to see other hotel's and rooms in the area and can only say that by a mile ours was the best of the bunch.... The room was spotless, the fixtures, bed and fittings all look newly installed (we asked - they weren't). The food was lovely and the service by Susan was warm, friendly and sincere. Every other member of our group wished they had stayed at Bojangles! Overall highly recommended if you're in or near Gretna!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mancs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed at Bojanles Guest House with my Husband, Daughter & Granddaughter whilst checking out the sites for my Daughter,s forthcomming wedding. All I can say is perfect in every way food, service and most of all the owners made us all feel at home. Home from home would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doriscox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Overall wonderful stay. The owner Susan couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and modern and the food spectacular. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmaconway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed here in July for our Wedding at Gretna. Absolutely fantastic Guest House. Enjoyed by all our party. Very modern and extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone. Suan and Hubby very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We went to Gretna to look at possible wedding venues for 2012 and must say Martin and Susan were very friendly and had a good knowledge of the local area. Breakfast was lovely and as we were the only ones staying we were even given a choice of the time we wanted it at!!! No evening meals here but its easily within walking distance of several hotels and a pub where you can get food. Lost one point on sleep quality as the matress was quite soft but this was only down to personal preference and not a complaint. All in all a good stay and will definately stay there again once the wedding is booked and we need to sort out details etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiesunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Over the weekend two close friends of our family were getting married in Gretna , which is a very popular wedding destination, and as the location is just over a 3 hour drive away we needed a basic guesthouse without many luxuries such as Swimming Pools, Spas and Gyms. Bojangles Guesthouse was exactly what we needed. The guesthouse is decorated extremely well , and very modern with 5 rooms including a Family Room, a Double Room and a Twin Room, it also is accesible for those with disability troubles with a spacious downstairs room and a easy-to-use wet room.The guesthouse was perfectly clean and tidy. The guesthouse also has a useful parking area. I am quite picky with the way my food is cooked but I couldn't fault the Breakfast that was served within an hour period but at a time to suit the customer. As the hotel was a 'Bed and Breakfast' service , reasonably small and quiet and didn't accomodate vast amounts of guests there wasn't any need for many staff. The two owners were very helpful ,offered a brilliant service and I couldn't ask for better staff. Overall I would definitely recommend staying at the Bojangles as I thouroughly had a pleasantr experience and would definitely stay there again if i Re-Visited Gretna.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_dance33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Property: Bojangles Guest House
Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing