We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I went last week to stay at Homewood Park on Thursday through to Friday. On our way up we were delayed and had to call the Spa to explain that we would miss our first treatment. They couldn't have been more helpful giving us directions and re-arranging our facials for us. We had lunch on arrival which was very good and then went down to the Spa for the afternoon. The Spa is beautiful lovely and clean and calming and great facilities. Great Elemis products in showers and changing rooms. We wanted to thank our lovely therapist who was on during our stay because she really was excellent, I'm really sorry but we didn't get her name but she has blonde hair and is really friendly and welcoming. She managed the spa on her own brilliantly and her skills were excellent. In fact all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovley and so was the food and we really didn't want to leave. We went to relax and we really did that!

Room Tip: The only thing I would say was that our room was very hot and a bit noisy as we were by the vent fro...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 735 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just had a wonderful stay at this Hotel while visiting Bath. Nice homely setting, clean & spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff, good spa facility and most of all, TOP QUALITY food
One of the most relaxing weekend in 2012.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

One of the most disappointing stays we have had. I wish I had read all the reviews before booking. I am in agreement with all the negative comments from other, lack of atmosphere, poorly managed, staffing issues, dirty rooms, poor quality food and so on.
The photographs both on the hotel website and their own brochure are not a true reflection of what you get. Our room The junior suite with private garden (17) is highly featured in both and this is one reason why I booked it, unfortunately the photo must have been taken many years ago, the room and bathroom is tired, dirty, shabby and musty smelling. As for the spa facilities, well I went to the reception and was met by the receptionist/therapist eating a bag of crisps! I decided to give any treatment a miss.
The evening meal was of poor quality and sent back, we were not offered an alternative and so went back to our room hungry and annoyed. The young duty manager said he would pass on our comments to the day manager, whether this was done I have no idea. On checking out we had to wait 15 minutes for the receptionist to come back from her meeting, I said again how disappointed we had been with the stay and the evening meal and was told "Oh yes I heard, what a shame! Having had enough of the hotel we paid the full amount and left.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a luxury stay, this hotel is worthy of 3 stars and comparable to many budget bed and breakfast hotels in the area, but this is not what I paid for.
Interestingly we asked who owned the hotel and were told it was Lord Bath's but he had now passed it on to his son to manage, perhaps his son has no interest!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nicolla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The approach is gorgeous, the welcome very warm & cosy.

We had a small but perfectly formed room, contemporary, clean and very comfortable.

The food in the Restaurant was among the best we've ever had!

It's amongst stunning countryside. Definately a retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Staying at this hotel beautiful views from our windows,staff are pleasant and very helpful.room is spacious and everythink you need for a comfortable stay.and if it,s not in you room you only need to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobboLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at Homewood Park, and was lucky enough to stay in one of the garden rooms which I would thoroughly recommend. Fabulous location, very close to Bath, but out in the countryside.

The food and service was great - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAllisterandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked this hotel as a venue for a dinner with an important client plus an opportunity for our respective partners to enjoy at spa and to have a relaxing overnights stay. The rooms I booked were the most expensive the hotel offered and when I checked in I found the room and the venue to be unsatisfactory.

The room was dark, and the furniture chipped. The windows at the back of the room (bathroom windows) overlooked a garage area and furthermore the room was not clean. The room I had booked for my client had a ride on lawn mower parked outside and the gate leading back to the hotel from the room was broken and there were bins holding garden waste in full sight of the room.

We had tea outside whilst waiting for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. Both vacant tables were dirty with plates and cups and when the order was taken the dirty plates were not removed. Eventually a waiter appeared and cleared the vacant table and only when our tea came was our table cleared.

Following this we checked out of the hotel. I feel the website showed the hotel in an extremely polished light but this hotel did not offer me the standard and service that I had expected when being asked to pay almost £400.00 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton Charterhouse
4.2 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.8 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#21 of 31 in Bath
183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Abbey Lane, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath BA2 7TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Hinton Charterhouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton Charterhouse
Price Range: $164 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homewood Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood park Hotel & Spa A luxury hotel country house hotel in Bath with a warm and welcoming fusion of the contemporary and the classic. Set in 10 acres of mature parklands and award-winning gardens with gorgeous views over of the beautiful Limpley Stoke valley, Homewood Park is delightfully rural and peaceful, making it a great hotel in Bath. Step inside and you will find the house still retains many of its original features, including exposed wooden floors, antique paintings and roaring log fires, all artfully combined with stylish modern furnishings, fabrics and finishes. During your stay, you can also enjoy our luxury hotel spa which includes a hydrotherapy pool, sauna, steam room and heated outside swimming pool. Our award winning restaurant provides fine dining at the highest quality, another great reason to stay at Homewood Park. The result of this, is a great Bath hotel with a refreshing fusion of the conventional and contemporary cool and chic We are certainly very happy to accommodate and cater for children of all ages. We are also a pet-friendly hotel and for a small fee we are delighted to welcome your dog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Park Hotel Hinton Charterhouse
Homewood Park Hotel And Spa
Homewood Park Somerset
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath/Hinton Charterhouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing